New Orleans 504.733.0026
Northshore 985.898.2122
Baton Rouge 225.924.1155
Jackson, MS 601.203.6479

Testimonials

Appliance Service Reviews

Review Summary

4.7
4.7 rating
4.7 out of 5 stars (based on 346 reviews)
Excellent89%
Very good4%
Average1%
Poor2%
Terrible4%
Solar Appliance Repair Service

Recent Reviews

Great service!! Called for an emergency repair for at my office. They were able to squeeze us in for a first appointment and gave us a diagnostic within 30 minutes. Very knowledgeable and kind! I would definitely recommend and would use again!
Angela Bertucci
Angela Bertucci
13:44 05 Apr 19
I got Solar Refridgeration & Appliance Service Inc. from Maytag’s website. I scheduled my appointment right on the website. I immediately received an email from Solar stating that they will contact me to confirm the time frame for the day that I chose. The whole process went smooth as silk. I can’t testify as to the actual service because as it turned out, nothing was wrong with my dryer! The technician was knowledgeable. Solar will become my go to for my appliances in the future.
Naomi McDonald
Naomi McDonald
18:31 05 Apr 19
The Solar service technician was very informative concerning all of what had to be done to repair my refrigerator. Their were no questions or concerns that he wasn't able to answer. I truly wish that all service calls were handled on this fashion.
paul east
paul east
02:03 30 Mar 19
What an excellent company. Not only did they come the day that I called, Jenn Was able to take care of and fix the washing machine and made sure it was fixed before she left. I am very impressed! I will definitely be calling them again for my repair needs. Thank you thank you
Joanne Fish
Joanne Fish
12:05 19 Feb 19
We have used Solar periodically for our home and for rental property. We have had good service and will use them again for appliance repair. Our most recent service was for an electric clothes dryer at a rental that stopped working. Solar technician called ahead, arrived on time, was courteous and efficient. Turned out problem was a blown fuse in starter assembly. Must have been a very special little fuse. Total service call price: $313
John F. Esparros
John F. Esparros
16:18 16 Dec 19
Your technician, Rob, was extremely professional and knowledgeable! He patiently described what was wrong with my dryer and how he planned to fix it. I'm so pleased the work he did for us! Thank you, Solar Refrigeration!
Michelle Speaser
Michelle Speaser
14:44 21 Jan 20
1.0 rating
June 3, 2020

They came out on May 20 told me it was the control board waited for a week for them to come they finally came put the part on and that wasn’t it so now he order another part have to wait another week I would not recommend them .

Tiffany c
1.0 rating
May 29, 2020

Absolutely horrible customer service. I placed a call into them because I hadn’t received a call after the work order# from the warranty was issued. Solar had received the w.o.# but didn’t call. I was scheduled for a service call on Friday,May 29. Solar said “sorry you’re going to have to wait till Tuesday for the first available service call. Mind you they originally fixed my washing machine issue last year and didn’t do it right. So now I’m having to go back to them. They said, well if you can’t wait, call back your warranty people and find another vendor.” I replied, “I can’t do that because Solar initially fixed it and if I go to somebody else it’ll invalidate the warranty.” I said oh yeah well let me look into it and get back with you in a little bit.
It’s 9 at night and I never heard back anyting.
Horrible Service!!

Augellé Dionisio
5.0 rating
May 11, 2020

Great service! Rodney was my technician today. He had on a mask, gloves and shoe covers to ensure that my family was protected and himself. He was courteous and got straight to work! When he finished he explained to me what was going on with my refrigerator and insisted that I call if I experience anymore issues with it. I highly recommend him and this company. Great job!!!

A Johnson
5.0 rating
March 25, 2020

Raymond came to my mom’s house and was very courteous and polite. He worked above and beyond to diagnose the appliance. Thank you Raymond!

Maria
1.0 rating
March 19, 2020

If I could give them a zero I totally would. I Called on 3/18/20 to schedule an appt for 3/19/20. I got a confirmation call about an hour after making my appt – I waited all day and no one showed up and when I tried to call the company no one answered the phones. I tried 3 different locations and no answer. If you want service I would recommend you calling someone else

Tifani
1.0 rating
March 12, 2020

To be clear up front, my issue is NOT with our tech. Weeks ago we had a tech look at our dishwasher and he determined that our issue was due to a bad heating element. So we ordered and paid for a new heating element. The parts department then decided to order a new control board instead without consulting us. Because the control board was on backorder, we had to wait two weeks to confirm that the issue is with the heating element. Now we have been notified that the heating element is on backorder and we will have to wait another two weeks to get our dishwasher fixed. Before I was just annoyed with a shipping delay, now I am angry with decisions that were made without our knowledge or consent. Our tech was great, he diagnosed the problem correctly. I wish he had been listened to. I really have no idea what can or would be done to rectify this situation. Based on my concerns over the phone being brushed off, I’m not even sure if I will get a response. But I would rather have my concerns be and responses documented going forward.

Beth Restituto
5.0 rating
January 23, 2020

Our oven would not ignite properly. We contacted Solar Appliance Service (from their web site) and scheduled a repair service online. They responded with an email that afternoon to confirm the repair service date and again the day before the service to provide the time and technician. They arrived when scheduled, diagnosed the problem and did the repair that day. Well done!
We had used Solar Appliance before with the same professional service.

Neil
5.0 rating
January 22, 2020

Andrew is definitely an asset to this company
Great job!

Angela Figures
5.0 rating
January 21, 2020

My experience was excellent the technician explaine what he was doing step by step he was professional. I will recommend Solar to my friends

Carolyn Williams
4.0 rating
January 21, 2020

Professional & polite. Unfortunately the repair cost would have been more than my stove is worth. So to market I go.
I would use company again

Deana
5.0 rating
January 20, 2020

Was prompt and courteous. Explained the problem and fixed it.

Katrina Marbley
5.0 rating
January 16, 2020

Very knowledgeable technicians

Ann Clayton Chamberlain
5.0 rating
January 16, 2020

Excellent service.

Candace
5.0 rating
January 16, 2020

They were very quick to return my call. Confirmed the appointment the day before and called when they were on the way. Also, gave me an honest opinion on my options for repair

Laura K
2.0 rating
January 15, 2020

i think for less than 30 minutes I should have received a little bit more for my money. I think the amount u charged me was outrageous. Jeremy was very polite. I won’t be calling u for anymore services. Didn’t even get a senior citizen discount.

Pam David

Response from Solar Appliance

Thank you for leaving us your feedback, Mrs. David. We’re sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with the cost of your service call. Today’s costs for appliance repair, at times, can be expensive, and we wish it were not so. We make sure that our repair costs are in line with, and are based on the Appliance Blue Book, which is the national standard pricing guide for appliance repairs. Our technician didn’t attempt to sell you on further services because a full sealed system repair would not have been cost-effective for you. And we would have been happy to give you our standard senior discount, but unfortunately, our technician wasn’t asked or made aware that you qualified, and we would never want to assume a customer’s age and have them take offense. If you have any concerns about the cost of your service, please feel free to call our office anytime. Thank you again and have a great day.

5.0 rating
January 15, 2020

Great service! Ron was very polite and explained everything to me!

Kathy
1.0 rating
January 13, 2020

Terrible customer service from Don. No show on first service call. Paid 50% in advance and waited a week for a part it turns out I did not need (they never pulled out the dryer to confirm the gas was turned on until said part arrived). After one month and 5 phone calls, my refund has yet to be processed. No one has called me back and management is not available during business hours. Waste of my time and money, contacting the Federal Trade Commission to file official complaint.

Anastasia Cymes
5.0 rating
January 13, 2020

Friendly, professional service people. Always on time and always provide a written estimate.

Dan Haydel
5.0 rating
January 10, 2020

Wonderful service

Sammie Bohn
5.0 rating
January 10, 2020

Excellent service, Mike was wonderful. Fully explained everything to me. Recommend highly!

Abbie L
5.0 rating
January 9, 2020

Excellent experience. Chris was very diligent at fixing my freezer.

D
5.0 rating
January 9, 2020

On time and thorough

Kerry Milton
5.0 rating
January 9, 2020

Very knowledgeable

LLB
5.0 rating
January 9, 2020

Your technician was very kind and gave me all the info I needed after fixing my problem 👍

Roxanne Larkin
5.0 rating
January 9, 2020

On time and thorough

Kerry Milton
5.0 rating
January 8, 2020

My experience was great

Varrick Dyer
5.0 rating
January 8, 2020

Excellent

Thom Smilari
5.0 rating
January 8, 2020

Tech was very helpful in honest with the condition of my dishwasher in making a decision to replace due to its age & cost to repair

Erin Heaton
5.0 rating
January 2, 2020

I had the technician Ron and he was very experienced and new what he was doing. He was very clean and neat. Explained everything to me in detail so I New what was going on . Thanks for Ron. I will recommend solar anytime. Thanks for the great service Ryan !

Ryan Gravolet
5.0 rating
December 30, 2019

Came to repair appliance when said they would and had it up and running in no time. Thank y’all

Stephen Vassallo
5.0 rating
December 30, 2019

Mario was great !!

Gordon Kolb Sr
5.0 rating
December 30, 2019

Arrived almost on time (15 minutes past the window). The technician was very helpful and fixed our issue quickly. Would use them again.

Tracey Dudenhefer
5.0 rating
December 30, 2019

The technician found what the problem was with our dryer and repaired it quickly.

Nicie
5.0 rating
December 26, 2019

Our tech, Roland, was thorough, prompt, and courteous. He had our dishwasher up and running within 30 minutes complete with tips on routine maintenance. Very highly recommended!

Sandy
5.0 rating
December 23, 2019

Chris was very knowledgeable and helpful. Truly appreciate the great service!

Lynn Stair
5.0 rating
December 20, 2019

George was our repair tech and he was awesome. Very informative to us and very knowledgeable about issues and solutions.

Mary
5.0 rating
December 20, 2019

My service technician was very friendly and explained my options to me. I opted to save the washer, but the washer had other ideas, and did not cooperate and was unfixable, but he did try. Solar has fixed a couple of appliances in my house and everyone is very helpful and polite.

Julie
5.0 rating
December 18, 2019

The Solar technician was polite, worked quickly and repaired my dryer the same day. I will call them again for any appliance repairs.

Monica McNeil
5.0 rating
December 18, 2019

I was very happy with my experience. Technician was very knowledgeable and efficient.

Dodds Dehmer
5.0 rating
December 18, 2019

Knowledgable , very thorough and friendly

Derra Ferguson
2.0 rating
December 18, 2019

Did not fix washer.
Charged over $100. Just for estimate.
Not pleased

Gwen May
5.0 rating
December 12, 2019

Service was too expensive, but performed quickly very professionally.

Rod Caccioppi
5.0 rating
December 12, 2019

Solid communications; on time; competence; accurate estimate; reliable; consistent.

Mike
5.0 rating
December 11, 2019

Nice job

J m s
5.0 rating
December 11, 2019

Good

Sue
5.0 rating
December 10, 2019

On time; very skilled; highly professional.

Charlene Roger
5.0 rating
December 10, 2019

The tech came on time. Was knowledgeable and didn’t try to get over on us. One appliance couldn’t be repaired. Ahe told us upfront and gave advice on replacement appliance

Wayne
5.0 rating
December 6, 2019

Excellent. 5 stars prompt and courtesy technician

C Gaiennie
5.0 rating
December 6, 2019

Service man was on time, SUPER polite, got right to the problem and fixed it very quickly! He was helpful in answering our questions and concerns, also. Was the best appliance repair experience we’ve ever had!

S. Loiacano
5.0 rating
December 6, 2019

Mario was polite and very professional. And very capable at his job.

J andry
Call Now Button