New Orleans 504.733.0026
Northshore 985.898.2122
Baton Rouge 225.924.1155
Jackson, MS 601.203.6479

Testimonials

Appliance Service Reviews

Review Summary

4.7
4.7 rating
4.7 out of 5 stars (based on 240 reviews)
Excellent90%
Very good4%
Average0%
Poor1%
Terrible5%
Solar Appliance Repair Service

Recent Reviews

Great service!! Called for an emergency repair for at my office. They were able to squeeze us in for a first appointment and gave us a diagnostic within 30 minutes. Very knowledgeable and kind! I would definitely recommend and would use again!
Angela Bertucci
Angela Bertucci
13:44 05 Apr 19
I got Solar Refridgeration & Appliance Service Inc. from Maytag’s website. I scheduled my appointment right on the website. I immediately received an email from Solar stating that they will contact me to confirm the time frame for the day that I chose. The whole process went smooth as silk. I can’t testify as to the actual service because as it turned out, nothing was wrong with my dryer! The technician was knowledgeable. Solar will become my go to for my appliances in the future.
Naomi McDonald
Naomi McDonald
18:31 05 Apr 19
The Solar service technician was very informative concerning all of what had to be done to repair my refrigerator. Their were no questions or concerns that he wasn't able to answer. I truly wish that all service calls were handled on this fashion.
paul east
paul east
02:03 30 Mar 19
What an excellent company. Not only did they come the day that I called, Jenn Was able to take care of and fix the washing machine and made sure it was fixed before she left. I am very impressed! I will definitely be calling them again for my repair needs. Thank you thank you
Joanne Fish
Joanne Fish
12:05 19 Feb 19
1.0 rating
October 17, 2019

very expensive gasket for gasket on dishwasher 2 days later gasket came out and we will have to wait 4 days to see the repair man after $300
Looking to also receive the model number of the gasket and of course not on the bill after we were assure it would be

nicolejeane99@gmail.com
5.0 rating
October 17, 2019

They were efficient and professional.

Bennie
5.0 rating
October 15, 2019

Good job replacing the ignitor on my oven…

Carl Montz
5.0 rating
October 15, 2019

You did an excellent job showed up on time call me beforehand put his booties on coming in the house very professional thank you

Woody
5.0 rating
October 15, 2019

Good service and very nice

Brien
5.0 rating
October 15, 2019

A+ service

Steve
5.0 rating
October 14, 2019

They came the next day to fix my refrigerator and were on time. Fortunately it was just the filter that was bad. The technician was very knowledgeable and polite. I would highly recommend Solar to anyone.

Dennis Kraft
5.0 rating
October 14, 2019

technician Jen immediately did the diagnostic test and info about the problem and solved it and taught me something about mu machine that was not mention at set-up

Faye Robinson
2.0 rating
October 14, 2019

The rep talked very fast and didn’t really listen to my concerns. After opening and literally closing the refrigator he diagnosed what he thought was the issue without really looking into the problem. I told him that I recently placed a container in the refrigerator but, he quickly concluded that was the reason for the temperature decline and ice maker not making the ice. Overall, I more prefer someone who listen to my concerns rather than over talking me and coming to a fast conclusion. Also, quickly trying to get me to sign forms before explaining what I’m signing.

Brandy McAFee
5.0 rating
October 8, 2019

After several people tried, the technician discovered the connection problem and fixed it. He was very thorough and personable.

V. Fonseca
5.0 rating
October 8, 2019

The repair man was prompt, professional and competent. I was fortunate that Mario could come the same day I called. I would highly recommend Solar.

Jan becker
5.0 rating
October 8, 2019

Timely and efficient

Bill
5.0 rating
October 7, 2019

Service is always prompt, professional and on time.
Solar is always the service of choice…

Marc
5.0 rating
October 3, 2019

Technician was knowledgeable with great customer service! Affordable & everything is fixed!

T Barrilleaux
5.0 rating
October 3, 2019

Technician was knowledgeable with great customer service! Affordable & everything is fixed!

T Barrilleaux
5.0 rating
September 28, 2019

Wonderful Job

Antione Bennett
5.0 rating
September 27, 2019

Excellent service. Very friendly.

Brett G
5.0 rating
September 27, 2019

The gentleman came out very professional very knowledgeable overall great experience

Michael basile
5.0 rating
September 26, 2019

Excellent as always!!

G Schwartz
4.0 rating
September 25, 2019

Chris installed our ice maker. He was wonderful, knowledgeable, clean, and very helpful. Will ask for him again for any future repairs or needs. Almost $400 for the install YIKES! Chris did a great job.

Denise K.
5.0 rating
September 25, 2019

Very thorough and on time with pleasant attitude .. quickly diagnosed issue directing me to electrician … came out twice .. not charging me for second call which was very appreciated. Highly recommend..

Mrs Hood
1.0 rating
September 25, 2019

On 8/22/2919, we had our ice maker repaired and were charged $412.88 which included parts, labor, a service charge and taxes. The technician tested the ice dispenser when there was a small amount of ice. After the technician left and the dispenser filled with ice the unit did not dispense ice. I called the office and reported the problem, I was told that the technician would be out in a couple of days to correct the issue. I stated that I didn’t feel that I should be charged a service charge since the problem was not corrected. I was assured that there would be no service charge, I would only be charged for any parts. On 9/3/2019 the technician returned with the parts and we were charged $77.50, this included parts, taxes and another service charge. When I contacted the office for an explanation, I was told that on the invoices, the S Call, is a change for picking up parts. When I explained to them that the invoices are misleading and as I read it I was charged twice for a service call. No one gave me an acceptable answer nor was I offered a refund on the second service charge . The only redeeming aspect of this was the technician was knowledgeable and friendly. I had used Solar before and recommended them to family and friends. This will never happen again, I will urge anyone that uses Solar to scrutinize the billing.

Bladsacker Nelson-Doc

Response from Solar Appliance

Thank you for your feedback regarding your service Mr. Bladsacker. It appears that there was some confusion regarding the charges for our second visit. During our initial visit, we installed a new ice door kit. During this repair, we re-installed your existing drive shaft as it appeared to be in working order at the time of our diagnosis. Unfortunately, the part did need to be replaced, which was the cause of our second visit once you reported back that your dispenser wasn’t working.
At this point, you were promised that you would only be charged for any additional parts that were needed including tax and shipping, but that no additional labor or service call fees would be applied. During our second trip, you were charged an additional $77.50 which was for the new drive shaft along with tax and shipping costs for the part. Unfortunately, we placed the $15 shipping charge for the part under the “S Call” section of the invoice, and we didn’t properly explain that this charge was not another service fee, but was actually the shipping portion of the drive shaft cost. We apologize for the confusion, but also don’t want you to feel as though we were dishonest or tried to overcharge you. We hope that this explanation helps, and please don’t hesitate to contact us if you have any further questions or concerns. Thank you, and have a great day.

5.0 rating
September 25, 2019

Excellent service

Richard Watson
5.0 rating
September 24, 2019

The technician diagnosed the problem quickly and advised against repairing it. My dishwasher was also malfunctioning. He temporarily fixed it and it is still working. He took the time to explain everything in detail. I was well pleased and would use them again.

Nazrat Rahman
4.0 rating
September 24, 2019

Mr David came to fix my washing machine. After seeing all it needed he said it was not worth fixing. He is very straight forward and I appreciate people like that. He knows what he is doing and does it right. Thank you.

Ileana Rodriguez
5.0 rating
September 24, 2019

Your service was excellent and we were most appreciative of getting a call that you had a cancellation and we had been moved up. The service was at the home of my 94 year old mother.

Suzette Herpich
5.0 rating
September 24, 2019

They are very efficient and kind. The technician explained everything in detail in order for me to make an informed decision.

Carla S.
5.0 rating
September 23, 2019

Excellent technician.

Tarun Mandal
5.0 rating
September 23, 2019

Quick and efficient service.

E. Simmons
5.0 rating
September 23, 2019

Great service !

C. Naiman
5.0 rating
September 23, 2019

Very accommodating. Very willing to help solve the problem. Cooperation is first and foremost.

Sara
5.0 rating
September 23, 2019

Very good service

Sid Jain
5.0 rating
September 23, 2019

I have never been more pleased with an appliance serviceman. He had years of experience and was a wealth of knowledge. Making the appointment was easy, and he (George) was right on time.

Brenda Fryoux
5.0 rating
September 23, 2019

Really appreciated him telling me about my refrig and its quirky ice problem. Knowing what I was looking for helped me to solve the problem and prevent it in the future. It took a few days for it to thaw but hadn’t been a concern since!! Thank you for not taking my refrig apart and charging me a fortune! I won’t be so afraid to call next time and will definitely call you!!!

Charlotte Holman
5.0 rating
September 23, 2019

Quick and reliable service.

Michelle Ingram
4.0 rating
September 23, 2019

The service guy was friendly. He was late but called to let me know. He told me what he thought the problem was but it turned out to be something else. He came out a second time quickly after calling and gave a quote. I would use this Solar Appliances again.

Ivy S.
5.0 rating
September 23, 2019

Helpful and courteous!

M Glas
3.0 rating
September 23, 2019

Paid $$$ to have my He washer sanitized & it still has an odor on clothes. I will call them but there is a pricey service charge.
Also paid to have ice maker cleaned by same technician & he didn’t clean the coils!!
Hard to get good service these days even though I paid $1,000 for these items.

Joy
5.0 rating
September 23, 2019

I have used Solar Appliances for almost 40 years and still trust them to service my appliances professionally for a fare price.

Stephanie E.
5.0 rating
September 23, 2019

Great service

Earle Thompson
5.0 rating
September 23, 2019

I HAD A EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE WITH SOLAR APPLIANCE. MY TECHNICIAN WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE, HELPFUL, AND FRIENDLY. HE TALKED ME THROUGH THE PROCESS, AND MADE SURE I WAS FULLY INFORMED. THANK YOU SOLAR APPLIANCE FOR EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE AND TECHNICAL SERVICE. I WOULD RECOMMEND YOU TO EVERYONE.

Kelli Jackson
5.0 rating
September 23, 2019

Their tech was able to diagnose our single oven(built in) quickly. The repair was easily & quickly performed.

V Hoover
5.0 rating
September 23, 2019

Very experienced technician very thorough inspection solved the problem on the spot unit works perfectly thank you

Carolyn
5.0 rating
September 23, 2019

Great service

Allen Brown
5.0 rating
September 23, 2019

Called beforehand, very professional and gave me good advice.

Kathy Neilson
5.0 rating
September 23, 2019

Very good service. Diagnosed my oven problem and fixed promptly. Called when on his way. Neat, courteous and polite.

Lisa
5.0 rating
September 23, 2019

Service was timely, efficient and somewhat reasonably priced. I will use the service again as I have in the past.

Phyliss Jackson
5.0 rating
September 23, 2019

Always professional and on time. Very neat and always clean up after working.

Jill Eversull
5.0 rating
September 23, 2019

My defective recalled cooktop was removed. Very professional

Paula Strain
5.0 rating
September 23, 2019

Very friendly and efficient, I would use Solar again!

Lisa Mondello
Call Now Button