New Orleans 504.733.0026
New Orleans 504.733.0026
Northshore 985.898.2122
Baton Rouge 225.924.1155
Jackson, MS 601.203.6479

Testimonials

Appliance Service Reviews

Review Summary

4.7
Rated 4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5 stars (based on 361 reviews)
Excellent87%
Very good4%
Average1%
Poor2%
Terrible6%
Solar Appliance Repair Service

Recent Reviews

The technician arrived on time. He said he had to go get a part and would come back and that’s just what he did. I didn’t have to wait long. The service was prompt and I have a working dryer.
A Barb
A Barb
19:06 18 Feb 21
The technician that repaired my refrigerator was very professional and courteous. I would definitely use Solar Refrigeration & Appliance again.
Renaldo Brown
Renaldo Brown
23:28 17 Feb 21
Technician Jenn was excellent and courteous! She was very quick and handled the problem in great time. She was friendly with my curious and caring girls! She's knowledgeable and friendly!
Tanya Bates
Tanya Bates
23:36 11 Feb 21
My technician, Dustin came to repair my Maytag washer. He arrived on time, was very polite and listened to what I had to say about my washernot working. He went straight to work to try to figure out the problem.Dustin went above and beyond and before long, he had it working! I have used Solar... Refrigeration & Appliance Service in the past and have alwaysbeen satisfied with their company. Their commitment to making sure thatthey send someone out as soon as possible is very reassuring in knowingthat my appliance will be fixed. If I am ever in need again, I will certainly use Solar Refrigeration & Appliance without hesitation and ask for Dustin again!read more
Gloria Caldarera
Gloria Caldarera
04:33 09 Feb 21
Excellent service through out the whole process,I highly recommend this business to all you won't be disappointed.
Adrian Lee
Adrian Lee
15:21 06 Feb 21
This is the second time we have used Solar Refrigeration. Each time the technician has arrived on time and been extremely professional. The company was extremely consistent regarding keeping us updated about the technician's arrival by email and phone. This visit was just a Service Call. Today, Ray... showed up and was wearing a mask and maintained a 6ft. distance whenever possible (small laundry room). He explained in detail what was wrong, how it would have to be repaired, and the cost of repair. He had a great sense of humor and even took a moment to play with the dogs (which I thought was great). Even though the cost of repair was greater than the cost of a new washer, I would definitely use their service if needed in the future and recommend them to anyone in need of appliance repair.read more
Steven Hadley
Steven Hadley
02:31 06 Feb 21
He was very professional n got right to work. I'm not a very easy person to please because I've had so many bad experiences. But he was wonderful n fixed my problem in no time and the prices were good. I didn't have anyone to call for washer, dryer and appliances but they will be my all the time... people to call whenever I need these things done.read more
S Roberson
S Roberson
17:24 01 Feb 21
My U-Line icemaker stopped working. Solar was one of the few appliance repair companies that works on U-Line products. The technician was knowledgeable, fixed the probably, and it seems to be working as designed. I was reassured by the 30-day period in which the technician would return at no... additional charge if the problem persisted. I didn't need a return visit, but was pleased that it was part of the service.read more
Dennis McSeveney
Dennis McSeveney
18:23 28 Jan 21
Great service ,awesome COVID care they know how to protect the people they visit
Javier Pazmino
Javier Pazmino
03:57 27 Jan 21
The technician was very efficient and professional we were very impressed with his knowledge
Jeanny Keck
Jeanny Keck
17:42 25 Jan 21
Rated 5 out of 5
February 3, 2021

Jon was the technician who came and saw the problem with my brand new ice maker on my Whirlpool refrigerator. Unfortunately, the part was delayed (not Solar’s problem) but the same technician returned to fix it. He was on time, courteous, and I now have a working ice machine. Thank you.

Louise Tranchin
Rated 5 out of 5
January 14, 2021

Great service! You came a day earlier than first promised to fix my dryer.
Repairman was prompt and polite and efficient.

Donna Linam
Rated 5 out of 5
January 11, 2021

Kenny came out to service our Speed Queen washer today. He not only was prompt but a little early. He was very professional, polite and honest with regards to our issues. We cannot say enough about how pleased we are with the service we had today.

Chester & Libby Wallace
Rated 5 out of 5
December 7, 2020

Today, Andrew, came out to check our washing machine. He ran diagnostics on it and gave us a lot of information on the washing machine. He gave us tips on how to make it wash like we expected. We will try all the things that he recommended. He was very helpful. He wore a mask and coverings on his shoes. Thank you Andrew.

Karan
Rated 1 out of 5
November 17, 2020

no show, no apology, no call returned, no email. done with this company

a disgusted customer
Rated 5 out of 5
October 22, 2020

We had a challenge with our Washing Machine and the representative, Mr. Kenneth, came out bright and early on this past Monday morning. He was exceptionally professional and reminded us of the “old school” manner in which technicians used to service accounts in the homes of their customers. What a joy!
Additionally, when we called to follow-up on an email on Wednesday, the person who answered the call, Ms. Tenisha, was just as pleasant and professional as Mr. Kenneth was. This was a great experience also. They were both gentle and concerned.
Thank you.
Very Respectfully,

Customer (Spring Lake, New Orleans)
Rated 5 out of 5
September 26, 2020

Prompt, professional, and resolve the problem

Prompt, professionalRobert NORMAND, and resolve the problem
Rated 1 out of 5
September 18, 2020

They misdiagnosed our problem and had to come out 3 times. That wouldn’t have been a problem if we lived local, but we lived over an hour away. I had to hire someone to meet them and pay them the whole time they waited for the repairs to be done. I tried to call the owner Tony and one of his employees told me that he wouldn’t even care. So I left several voicemails/messages for Tony and never got a response. So that tells you he doesn’t care.

Amie Rabel
Rated 5 out of 5
September 3, 2020

On time and found the problem in 10 minutes. Wiring from the factory had not been pushed into the connector well enough. “It’s alive….” now we have ice. THANKS!

R Tullos
Rated 1 out of 5
September 1, 2020

My refrigerator has been having trouble for almost 4 months. The Solar technician initially told me that it was because the freezer was overloaded (it wasn’t), however also told me it needed new gaskets. I had them order new gaskets and waited a couple of weeks before they could be installed. The technician had to come back twice to adjust the gaskets – each time I had to schedule on my day off and spend my afternoon waiting. Refrigerator still having the same problem. They added silicone behind the gaskets to adjust the seal, and still had same problem. The technician told me he tried to contact the manufacturer for advice but they were closed due to Covid. I waited and waited as the weeks went by. I called over a week ago and asked where to go from here, and no one called me back. I called again yesterday, and spoke with a manager who said a technician manager would call me this morning and come look at the refrigerator this afternoon, and no one called. I called again and spoke with a very rude customer service agent who told me someone would be here after 1:00 today, so here i sit on another afternoon waiting. I have begged to speak with a manager or owner to let them know what is going on, but their phone staff will not get them. While I was waiting, I called the manufacturer that Solar has repeatedly told me won’t take support calls due to Covid, and I was able to speak to a technician after a 10 minute hold. I am very upset and now don’t believe anything Solar Refrigeration says. They lied.

Rose
Rated 5 out of 5
July 15, 2020

Solar Refrigeration came out and diagnosed our refrigerator’s problem. Rodney ordered the parts and came back one week later and installed. He was courteous, wore a facemask and put coverings on his shoes. We would use them again. Thank you Rodney.

Karan Woods
Rated 1 out of 5
June 3, 2020

They came out on May 20 told me it was the control board waited for a week for them to come they finally came put the part on and that wasn’t it so now he order another part have to wait another week I would not recommend them .

Tiffany c
Rated 1 out of 5
May 29, 2020

Absolutely horrible customer service. I placed a call into them because I hadn’t received a call after the work order# from the warranty was issued. Solar had received the w.o.# but didn’t call. I was scheduled for a service call on Friday,May 29. Solar said “sorry you’re going to have to wait till Tuesday for the first available service call. Mind you they originally fixed my washing machine issue last year and didn’t do it right. So now I’m having to go back to them. They said, well if you can’t wait, call back your warranty people and find another vendor.” I replied, “I can’t do that because Solar initially fixed it and if I go to somebody else it’ll invalidate the warranty.” I said oh yeah well let me look into it and get back with you in a little bit.
It’s 9 at night and I never heard back anyting.
Horrible Service!!

Augellé Dionisio
Rated 5 out of 5
May 11, 2020

Great service! Rodney was my technician today. He had on a mask, gloves and shoe covers to ensure that my family was protected and himself. He was courteous and got straight to work! When he finished he explained to me what was going on with my refrigerator and insisted that I call if I experience anymore issues with it. I highly recommend him and this company. Great job!!!

A Johnson
Rated 5 out of 5
March 25, 2020

Raymond came to my mom’s house and was very courteous and polite. He worked above and beyond to diagnose the appliance. Thank you Raymond!

Maria
Rated 1 out of 5
March 19, 2020

If I could give them a zero I totally would. I Called on 3/18/20 to schedule an appt for 3/19/20. I got a confirmation call about an hour after making my appt – I waited all day and no one showed up and when I tried to call the company no one answered the phones. I tried 3 different locations and no answer. If you want service I would recommend you calling someone else

Tifani
Rated 1 out of 5
March 12, 2020

To be clear up front, my issue is NOT with our tech. Weeks ago we had a tech look at our dishwasher and he determined that our issue was due to a bad heating element. So we ordered and paid for a new heating element. The parts department then decided to order a new control board instead without consulting us. Because the control board was on backorder, we had to wait two weeks to confirm that the issue is with the heating element. Now we have been notified that the heating element is on backorder and we will have to wait another two weeks to get our dishwasher fixed. Before I was just annoyed with a shipping delay, now I am angry with decisions that were made without our knowledge or consent. Our tech was great, he diagnosed the problem correctly. I wish he had been listened to. I really have no idea what can or would be done to rectify this situation. Based on my concerns over the phone being brushed off, I’m not even sure if I will get a response. But I would rather have my concerns be and responses documented going forward.

Beth Restituto
Rated 5 out of 5
January 23, 2020

Our oven would not ignite properly. We contacted Solar Appliance Service (from their web site) and scheduled a repair service online. They responded with an email that afternoon to confirm the repair service date and again the day before the service to provide the time and technician. They arrived when scheduled, diagnosed the problem and did the repair that day. Well done!
We had used Solar Appliance before with the same professional service.

Neil
Rated 5 out of 5
January 22, 2020

Andrew is definitely an asset to this company
Great job!

Angela Figures
Rated 5 out of 5
January 21, 2020

My experience was excellent the technician explaine what he was doing step by step he was professional. I will recommend Solar to my friends

Carolyn Williams
Rated 4 out of 5
January 21, 2020

Professional & polite. Unfortunately the repair cost would have been more than my stove is worth. So to market I go.
I would use company again

Deana
Rated 5 out of 5
January 20, 2020

Was prompt and courteous. Explained the problem and fixed it.

Katrina Marbley
Rated 5 out of 5
January 16, 2020

Very knowledgeable technicians

Ann Clayton Chamberlain
Rated 5 out of 5
January 16, 2020

Excellent service.

Candace
Rated 5 out of 5
January 16, 2020

They were very quick to return my call. Confirmed the appointment the day before and called when they were on the way. Also, gave me an honest opinion on my options for repair

Laura K
Rated 2 out of 5
January 15, 2020

i think for less than 30 minutes I should have received a little bit more for my money. I think the amount u charged me was outrageous. Jeremy was very polite. I won’t be calling u for anymore services. Didn’t even get a senior citizen discount.

Pam David

Response from Solar Appliance

Thank you for leaving us your feedback, Mrs. David. We’re sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with the cost of your service call. Today’s costs for appliance repair, at times, can be expensive, and we wish it were not so. We make sure that our repair costs are in line with, and are based on the Appliance Blue Book, which is the national standard pricing guide for appliance repairs. Our technician didn’t attempt to sell you on further services because a full sealed system repair would not have been cost-effective for you. And we would have been happy to give you our standard senior discount, but unfortunately, our technician wasn’t asked or made aware that you qualified, and we would never want to assume a customer’s age and have them take offense. If you have any concerns about the cost of your service, please feel free to call our office anytime. Thank you again and have a great day.

Rated 5 out of 5
January 15, 2020

Great service! Ron was very polite and explained everything to me!

Kathy
Rated 1 out of 5
January 13, 2020

Terrible customer service from Don. No show on first service call. Paid 50% in advance and waited a week for a part it turns out I did not need (they never pulled out the dryer to confirm the gas was turned on until said part arrived). After one month and 5 phone calls, my refund has yet to be processed. No one has called me back and management is not available during business hours. Waste of my time and money, contacting the Federal Trade Commission to file official complaint.

Anastasia Cymes
Rated 5 out of 5
January 13, 2020

Friendly, professional service people. Always on time and always provide a written estimate.

Dan Haydel
Rated 5 out of 5
January 10, 2020

Wonderful service

Sammie Bohn
Rated 5 out of 5
January 10, 2020

Excellent service, Mike was wonderful. Fully explained everything to me. Recommend highly!

Abbie L
Rated 5 out of 5
January 9, 2020

Excellent experience. Chris was very diligent at fixing my freezer.

D
Rated 5 out of 5
January 9, 2020

On time and thorough

Kerry Milton
Rated 5 out of 5
January 9, 2020

Very knowledgeable

LLB
Rated 5 out of 5
January 9, 2020

Your technician was very kind and gave me all the info I needed after fixing my problem 👍

Roxanne Larkin
Rated 5 out of 5
January 9, 2020

On time and thorough

Kerry Milton
Rated 5 out of 5
January 8, 2020

My experience was great

Varrick Dyer
Rated 5 out of 5
January 8, 2020

Excellent

Thom Smilari
Rated 5 out of 5
January 8, 2020

Tech was very helpful in honest with the condition of my dishwasher in making a decision to replace due to its age & cost to repair

Erin Heaton
Rated 5 out of 5
January 2, 2020

I had the technician Ron and he was very experienced and new what he was doing. He was very clean and neat. Explained everything to me in detail so I New what was going on . Thanks for Ron. I will recommend solar anytime. Thanks for the great service Ryan !

Ryan Gravolet
Rated 5 out of 5
December 30, 2019

Came to repair appliance when said they would and had it up and running in no time. Thank y’all

Stephen Vassallo
Rated 5 out of 5
December 30, 2019

Mario was great !!

Gordon Kolb Sr
Rated 5 out of 5
December 30, 2019

Arrived almost on time (15 minutes past the window). The technician was very helpful and fixed our issue quickly. Would use them again.

Tracey Dudenhefer
Rated 5 out of 5
December 30, 2019

The technician found what the problem was with our dryer and repaired it quickly.

Nicie
Rated 5 out of 5
December 26, 2019

Our tech, Roland, was thorough, prompt, and courteous. He had our dishwasher up and running within 30 minutes complete with tips on routine maintenance. Very highly recommended!

Sandy
Rated 5 out of 5
December 23, 2019

Chris was very knowledgeable and helpful. Truly appreciate the great service!

Lynn Stair
Rated 5 out of 5
December 20, 2019

George was our repair tech and he was awesome. Very informative to us and very knowledgeable about issues and solutions.

Mary
Rated 5 out of 5
December 20, 2019

My service technician was very friendly and explained my options to me. I opted to save the washer, but the washer had other ideas, and did not cooperate and was unfixable, but he did try. Solar has fixed a couple of appliances in my house and everyone is very helpful and polite.

Julie
Rated 5 out of 5
December 18, 2019

The Solar technician was polite, worked quickly and repaired my dryer the same day. I will call them again for any appliance repairs.

Monica McNeil
Rated 5 out of 5
December 18, 2019

I was very happy with my experience. Technician was very knowledgeable and efficient.

Dodds Dehmer