New Orleans 504.733.0026
New Orleans 504.733.0026
Northshore 985.898.2122
Baton Rouge 225.924.1155
Jackson, MS 601.203.6479

Testimonials

Appliance Service Reviews

Review Summary

4.6
Rated 4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5 stars (based on 378 reviews)
Excellent85%
Very good4%
Average1%
Poor2%
Terrible8%
Solar Appliance Repair Service

Recent Reviews

The serviceman was prompt - checked out the oven and ascertained what the problem was. Had the part in his truck and fixed it immediately. total time was 30 mins. top and my oven is back working.
Madeline Engel
Madeline Engel
21:20 05 Dec 21
Chris was a knowledgeable and friendly technician. He wasn’t able to repair the ice maker because it was a plumbing issue, but he was very helpful in making me understand what the likely issue was and how to convey this properly to the plumber. Thanks Chris!
Sbeevers42
Sbeevers42
17:01 01 Dec 21
The person Robert? who came by was professional, articulate, knowledgable and knew what he was doing. I now have an ice maker that works! Thank you so much for sending him.
Vickie Hatton
Vickie Hatton
16:36 18 Nov 21
Checked out a new oven that was very loud when igniting. He was able to explain the difference in the new types of
Ann Scruggs
Ann Scruggs
13:40 16 Nov 21
When someone performs a task and they make it look easy, it means they know what they are doing. The tech made this repair look easy. He was professional, quick, and courteous.
Michael Diedling
Michael Diedling
17:24 12 Nov 21
Our technician was very knowledgeable, he listened to took care of what we needed fixed.It was an unusual problem and he contacted the manufacturer for more info .I was very pleased with the service.
Chere Keller
Chere Keller
20:56 07 Nov 21
Service was excellent. Representative arrived timely, However, he was unable to repair my washer because the part was no longer available.He explained everything to me and O was advised that I would have to replace this washer.
Ella Rivers
Ella Rivers
19:44 26 Oct 21
I've used them on numerous occassions. They do what you expect them to do. Consistent and Reliable. I recommend them.
Mark BFitness
Mark BFitness
18:58 25 Oct 21
I feel it was a bit more expensive than should have been. I had to get ice dispenser motor replaced on my 2 year old kitchen-aid French door unit. Chris Adcock was the service tech and to be quite honest, his honest and truly remarkable professional approach and performance made the experience... worth the little extra in price. I trust this company and it’s service all because of him and his delivery. Thank you for finally renewing my faith in this industry type of service and recommend your conpany to anyone in need of appliance service.read more
Mr. Douglas Brown
Mr. Douglas Brown
07:00 23 Oct 21
Technician was prompt and efficient. It was a call out to assess wether my 9 yr old dishwasher was worth repairing. He gave a detailed breakdown of parts and labor from which we both could easily see repair wasn’t economic. No pressure/ sales pitch.
Mr. “Alistair” Salisbury
Mr. “Alistair” Salisbury
23:02 22 Oct 21
js_loader
Rated 5 out of 5
January 9, 2020

Very knowledgeable

LLB
Rated 5 out of 5
January 9, 2020

Your technician was very kind and gave me all the info I needed after fixing my problem 👍

Roxanne Larkin
Rated 5 out of 5
January 9, 2020

On time and thorough

Kerry Milton
Rated 5 out of 5
January 8, 2020

My experience was great

Varrick Dyer
Rated 5 out of 5
January 8, 2020

Excellent

Thom Smilari
Rated 5 out of 5
January 8, 2020

Tech was very helpful in honest with the condition of my dishwasher in making a decision to replace due to its age & cost to repair

Erin Heaton
Rated 5 out of 5
January 2, 2020

I had the technician Ron and he was very experienced and new what he was doing. He was very clean and neat. Explained everything to me in detail so I New what was going on . Thanks for Ron. I will recommend solar anytime. Thanks for the great service Ryan !

Ryan Gravolet
Rated 5 out of 5
December 30, 2019

Came to repair appliance when said they would and had it up and running in no time. Thank y’all

Stephen Vassallo
Rated 5 out of 5
December 30, 2019

Mario was great !!

Gordon Kolb Sr
Rated 5 out of 5
December 30, 2019

Arrived almost on time (15 minutes past the window). The technician was very helpful and fixed our issue quickly. Would use them again.

Tracey Dudenhefer
Rated 5 out of 5
December 30, 2019

The technician found what the problem was with our dryer and repaired it quickly.

Nicie
Rated 5 out of 5
December 26, 2019

Our tech, Roland, was thorough, prompt, and courteous. He had our dishwasher up and running within 30 minutes complete with tips on routine maintenance. Very highly recommended!

Sandy
Rated 5 out of 5
December 23, 2019

Chris was very knowledgeable and helpful. Truly appreciate the great service!

Lynn Stair
Rated 5 out of 5
December 20, 2019

George was our repair tech and he was awesome. Very informative to us and very knowledgeable about issues and solutions.

Mary
Rated 5 out of 5
December 20, 2019

My service technician was very friendly and explained my options to me. I opted to save the washer, but the washer had other ideas, and did not cooperate and was unfixable, but he did try. Solar has fixed a couple of appliances in my house and everyone is very helpful and polite.

Julie
Rated 5 out of 5
December 18, 2019

The Solar technician was polite, worked quickly and repaired my dryer the same day. I will call them again for any appliance repairs.

Monica McNeil
Rated 5 out of 5
December 18, 2019

I was very happy with my experience. Technician was very knowledgeable and efficient.

Dodds Dehmer
Rated 5 out of 5
December 18, 2019

Knowledgable , very thorough and friendly

Derra Ferguson
Rated 2 out of 5
December 18, 2019

Did not fix washer.
Charged over $100. Just for estimate.
Not pleased

Gwen May
Rated 5 out of 5
December 12, 2019

Service was too expensive, but performed quickly very professionally.

Rod Caccioppi
Rated 5 out of 5
December 12, 2019

Solid communications; on time; competence; accurate estimate; reliable; consistent.

Mike
Rated 5 out of 5
December 11, 2019

Nice job

J m s
Rated 5 out of 5
December 11, 2019

Good

Sue
Rated 5 out of 5
December 10, 2019

On time; very skilled; highly professional.

Charlene Roger
Rated 5 out of 5
December 10, 2019

The tech came on time. Was knowledgeable and didn’t try to get over on us. One appliance couldn’t be repaired. Ahe told us upfront and gave advice on replacement appliance

Wayne
Rated 5 out of 5
December 6, 2019

Excellent. 5 stars prompt and courtesy technician

C Gaiennie
Rated 5 out of 5
December 6, 2019

Service man was on time, SUPER polite, got right to the problem and fixed it very quickly! He was helpful in answering our questions and concerns, also. Was the best appliance repair experience we’ve ever had!

S. Loiacano
Rated 5 out of 5
December 6, 2019

Mario was polite and very professional. And very capable at his job.

J andry
Rated 5 out of 5
December 5, 2019

We have been loyal Solar customers for 13 years and always received excellent service and follow-up! We only choose Solar form our appliance repairs.

Beth Wren
Rated 5 out of 5
December 4, 2019

Very pleased with the repair work performed from Solar – quick – efficient – and professional

TB
Rated 5 out of 5
December 3, 2019

My technician was very knowledgeable of my dryer. He identified the problem quickly and resolved it even quicker.

LaChandra Blanden
Rated 5 out of 5
November 27, 2019

Had my fridge looked at. & the service Man found the problems. Thanks! Jmf

Jo Man-Fox
Rated 5 out of 5
November 27, 2019

The lady was very professional my appliance was new and in warranty but she explained everything we needed to know.

Elizabeth Mason
Rated 5 out of 5
November 27, 2019

Great service! Even had my ice maker part in stock and fixed it the same day.

Gigi Linquest
Rated 5 out of 5
November 26, 2019

Extremely nice and knowledgeable repair man!

Margaret
Rated 5 out of 5
November 25, 2019

Very courteous and knowledgeable

Robert Edwards
Rated 5 out of 5
November 21, 2019

Excellent service

Beverly
Rated 5 out of 5
November 21, 2019

Great, friendly service. Jenn was very courteous, explained what she was going to do, took the time to clean, and had the parts on had to resolve my issue. Best service received.

Jason Verdin
Rated 4 out of 5
November 21, 2019

Doug

Durr
Rated 5 out of 5
November 20, 2019

Ver good service!

Kathy
Rated 5 out of 5
November 20, 2019

I was pleased with the service. Serviceman was very polite and addresses all my concerns.

Cindy Deaton
Rated 5 out of 5
November 19, 2019

I will definitely use Solar again. They gave me a time window, called when they were on the way and when the gentleman arrived he could not have been more courteous. He diagnosed and fixed the problem very quickly and informed me of a potential problem to be on the look out for. He cleaned up after and was on his way. From the first contact to the last I don’t think this company could have done anything better. Great Job!

Louis Hartmann
Rated 5 out of 5
November 18, 2019

He was very professional and he was able to fix my washer in no time

Tonya
Rated 5 out of 5
November 18, 2019

Good service

Marie Rogers
Rated 5 out of 5
November 15, 2019

Excellent technician Competent and personable Will use Mario for all repairs

Chuck
Rated 5 out of 5
November 14, 2019

Arrangements for repair to my range was made seamlessly through Solar Appliance. Communication was great and Chris who came to make the repair did an excellent job.

Mike
Rated 5 out of 5
November 14, 2019

Excellent and timely service.

Joseph Hariel
Rated 4 out of 5
November 14, 2019

The technician was polite and professional, called before arriving, 11/12/2019. Upon arriving introduce himself went to work after testing the refrigerator preceded to attach Freon tank, I cleaned the back floor area and the technician push the refrigerator back in place. Tuesday night the freezer have begin to freeze.

Gloria Prevost
Rated 5 out of 5
November 13, 2019

The technician Andrew was very professional and nice. He explained everything that was going on and gave recommendations.

Keisha
Rated 5 out of 5
November 13, 2019

Very pleased with their service.

Patricia M. Terranova