New Orleans 504.733.0026
New Orleans 504.733.0026
Northshore 985.898.2122
Baton Rouge 225.924.1155
Jackson, MS 601.203.6479

Testimonials

Appliance Service Reviews

Review Summary

4.7
4.7 rating
4.7 out of 5 stars (based on 360 reviews)
Excellent87%
Very good4%
Average1%
Poor2%
Terrible6%
Solar Appliance Repair Service

Recent Reviews

Grant was on time, polite, courteous and knowledgeable. He wore his mask and booties and cleaned up after repair. He diagnosed the problem. He had to pick up the part which only took him about 15 to 20 minutes. My dryer is fixed. I would use Solar again. Thanks
Judy Bascle
Judy Bascle
15:48 14 Jan 21
Professional, prompt but more importantly, they know their business.Identified the issue, repaired it, and gone in 40 minutes. I’ll never use anyone else!!! Lawrence O
lawrence olivier
lawrence olivier
11:07 14 Jan 21
My washer was spinning so hard it sounded like a helicopter landing on the house. The repairman was great. He checked everything that could possibly cause the problem. We ran a load of laundry, he checked multiple times as the machine rocked while spinning. Fortunately there was nothing wrong with... the machine itself, apparently the floor is bouncy! But it was worth having someone come and check ! He moved the machine and when I ran a new load it was better.read more
Laurie Molnar
Laurie Molnar
19:20 13 Jan 21
They came out timely, diagnosed the problem and fixed it. Happy with our experience and will use them again.
Gail Larocca
Gail Larocca
09:06 06 Jan 21
First of all, thank the technician Paul for solving our dishwasher problem,, and also very grateful to Solar’s online customer service kara Caruso for patiently answering all my questions every time.Our dishwasher needed to replace the motor. Although we were told to receive the new motor in four... days at the beginning, but our installation time was delayed by about a week. Of course, the delay in installation was due to the Christmas holiday and the current virus caused by manufacturers to slow down the supply, so we can understand it. In general, Solar is a very responsible repairer. You only need to communicate with them to avoid many unnecessary misunderstandings.read more
Roche Ritz
Roche Ritz
20:50 30 Dec 20
Setting up the appointment was easy, either online or on the phone. The serviceman was on time. He wore a mask and covered booties on his shoes. He was very knowledgeable and explained exactly what the problem was. He repaired it quickly and the washer worked fine afterwards. I would use them again... anytime - definitely this technician (Kenny N.) who really knew his stuff!read more
jody juneau
jody juneau
18:01 07 Dec 20
I would like to commend Solar for their prompt response and attention to the issue regarding my refrigerator icemaker. Although the part was on backorder for a period of three weeks, Solar kept in touch by email. I did not have to contact them!!!! Montrel, the service representative for Solar... provided exceptional service and was caring, knowledgeable, and FIRST CLASS! I am very pleased, and gladly recommend them for any services needed.read more
John Adams
John Adams
18:38 04 Dec 20
Kenneth called prior to arrival, was very knowledgeable and made me comfortable with his diagnosis. He was able to provide an interim solution until the proper repair part can be ordered and scheduled for installation.
Theodore Wong
Theodore Wong
00:02 04 Dec 20
Overall great experience! Communication was great and the tech arrived right on time. He quickly diagnosed the problem and fixed our oven. We couldn’t be more pleased! 👍🏻
Kara Kealty Smith
Kara Kealty Smith
16:19 28 Nov 20
My Whirlpool refrigerator ice maker just stopped making ice. Paul, the tech who came, diagnosed the problem in a matter of maybe a minute or two at the most. He also made a recommendation to eliminate the problem from recurring. He also performed some diagnostics for additional questions I had... concerning the unit. Ice making is good again. Thanksread more
Smack 20
Smack 20
17:22 20 Nov 20
2.0 rating
December 18, 2019

Did not fix washer.
Charged over $100. Just for estimate.
Not pleased

Gwen May
5.0 rating
December 12, 2019

Service was too expensive, but performed quickly very professionally.

Rod Caccioppi
5.0 rating
December 12, 2019

Solid communications; on time; competence; accurate estimate; reliable; consistent.

Mike
5.0 rating
December 11, 2019

Nice job

J m s
5.0 rating
December 11, 2019

Good

Sue
5.0 rating
December 10, 2019

On time; very skilled; highly professional.

Charlene Roger
5.0 rating
December 10, 2019

The tech came on time. Was knowledgeable and didn’t try to get over on us. One appliance couldn’t be repaired. Ahe told us upfront and gave advice on replacement appliance

Wayne
5.0 rating
December 6, 2019

Excellent. 5 stars prompt and courtesy technician

C Gaiennie
5.0 rating
December 6, 2019

Service man was on time, SUPER polite, got right to the problem and fixed it very quickly! He was helpful in answering our questions and concerns, also. Was the best appliance repair experience we’ve ever had!

S. Loiacano
5.0 rating
December 6, 2019

Mario was polite and very professional. And very capable at his job.

J andry
5.0 rating
December 5, 2019

We have been loyal Solar customers for 13 years and always received excellent service and follow-up! We only choose Solar form our appliance repairs.

Beth Wren
5.0 rating
December 4, 2019

Very pleased with the repair work performed from Solar – quick – efficient – and professional

TB
5.0 rating
December 3, 2019

My technician was very knowledgeable of my dryer. He identified the problem quickly and resolved it even quicker.

LaChandra Blanden
5.0 rating
November 27, 2019

Had my fridge looked at. & the service Man found the problems. Thanks! Jmf

Jo Man-Fox
5.0 rating
November 27, 2019

The lady was very professional my appliance was new and in warranty but she explained everything we needed to know.

Elizabeth Mason
5.0 rating
November 27, 2019

Great service! Even had my ice maker part in stock and fixed it the same day.

Gigi Linquest
5.0 rating
November 26, 2019

Extremely nice and knowledgeable repair man!

Margaret
5.0 rating
November 25, 2019

Very courteous and knowledgeable

Robert Edwards
5.0 rating
November 21, 2019

Excellent service

Beverly
5.0 rating
November 21, 2019

Great, friendly service. Jenn was very courteous, explained what she was going to do, took the time to clean, and had the parts on had to resolve my issue. Best service received.

Jason Verdin
4.0 rating
November 21, 2019

Doug

Durr
5.0 rating
November 20, 2019

Ver good service!

Kathy
5.0 rating
November 20, 2019

I was pleased with the service. Serviceman was very polite and addresses all my concerns.

Cindy Deaton
5.0 rating
November 19, 2019

I will definitely use Solar again. They gave me a time window, called when they were on the way and when the gentleman arrived he could not have been more courteous. He diagnosed and fixed the problem very quickly and informed me of a potential problem to be on the look out for. He cleaned up after and was on his way. From the first contact to the last I don’t think this company could have done anything better. Great Job!

Louis Hartmann
5.0 rating
November 18, 2019

He was very professional and he was able to fix my washer in no time

Tonya
5.0 rating
November 18, 2019

Good service

Marie Rogers
5.0 rating
November 15, 2019

Excellent technician Competent and personable Will use Mario for all repairs

Chuck
5.0 rating
November 14, 2019

Arrangements for repair to my range was made seamlessly through Solar Appliance. Communication was great and Chris who came to make the repair did an excellent job.

Mike
5.0 rating
November 14, 2019

Excellent and timely service.

Joseph Hariel
4.0 rating
November 14, 2019

The technician was polite and professional, called before arriving, 11/12/2019. Upon arriving introduce himself went to work after testing the refrigerator preceded to attach Freon tank, I cleaned the back floor area and the technician push the refrigerator back in place. Tuesday night the freezer have begin to freeze.

Gloria Prevost
5.0 rating
November 13, 2019

The technician Andrew was very professional and nice. He explained everything that was going on and gave recommendations.

Keisha
5.0 rating
November 13, 2019

Very pleased with their service.

Patricia M. Terranova
5.0 rating
November 11, 2019

The service person called prior to coming coming to my home. He was polite and professional He serviced my refrigerator and dish washer in a timely way. He was knowledgeable of the problems and remedied what he was able to. I would recommend Solar Appliance to my friends.

Patricia Johnson
1.0 rating
November 11, 2019

Repair person informed me that I needed a 400.00 part to fix my washer and started the job without allowing me to think it through as I would have probably would have decided to purchase a new machine. Now a few months later it’s not working again. I called and have to wait 5 days before someone can come to see what’s is wrong with it.

Debbie Williams
5.0 rating
November 8, 2019

Solar is the best appliance service company in the New Orleans metro area. The employees I can in contact with were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. I highly recommend Solar if your appliance is in need of repair

William Robinson III
5.0 rating
November 7, 2019

IN ONE Word !!! Great!! And Thank you so very much. !!!!!

Michelle
5.0 rating
November 7, 2019

5. Stars

Don Gueringer
1.0 rating
November 7, 2019

Terrible. The worst ever. Totally unacceptable. Zero stars

Lee Sher

Response from Solar Appliance

Thank you for leaving us your feedback, Lee. We’re very sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with the service we provided. We’ve reviewed our records of your service, and it appears that our technician followed the correct protocols based on the diagnosis of your dryer. We do apologize that it took several visits to complete the repair, but servicing a unit under warranty requires us to try all possibilities in order to fix the problem. We would be more than happy to explain further to help alleviate your concerns. Please feel free to call us at 504-733-0026 if you’d like more details, and have a great rest of your day.

5.0 rating
November 6, 2019

The Service Specialist was very knowledgeable and explained what was going on where I could actually understand it. He was very friendly as well.

Lee Arntine Haygood
5.0 rating
November 6, 2019

The technician was great! He is knowledgeable and very polite!!!

Flecha
5.0 rating
November 6, 2019

The gentleman arrive when he said he would .He was polite and knowledgeable of the item he was working on. He had the appliance fixed in a timely manner. He explained the cost and the warranty and answered my questions. I am very happy with the service that he provided.

Robert
5.0 rating
November 5, 2019

Efficient, knowledgeable, polite. Great to work with all around.

Ann
1.0 rating
November 5, 2019

The repair of the dishwasher was good but the price charged was ridiculously expensive. The part replaced was a door spring (cost of the part- was around $30 – and we were charged over $200 total for the job. This means that Solar was charging over $100 an hour for labor and as a result we will not use your service again. When we were given the estimate I considered telling the technician not to do the work but we know that we would have been charged around $93 for the visit, which I consider is a good way for Solar to more or less force the customer to have work done. Next time I need an appliance repaired I’ll use another company. Your rates are way out of line!

Jules Jordy

Response from Solar Appliance

Thank you for leaving us your feedback on our services, Mrs. Jordy. We’re sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with the cost of your repair. We do not charge by the hour for our services, but by the job instead. We make sure that our repair costs are in line with, and are based on the Appliance Blue Book, which is the national standard pricing guide for in-home appliance repairs. We’ve reviewed the charges from your repair, and it appears that the total including the service call along with parts and labor were well within these guidelines. And your repair is also covered by a full lifetime warranty on all parts that we install, so if the same problem occurs again in the future, we’ll come back out and fix it at no additional charge. We would be more than happy to go over the charges with you in detail if you’d like. Please feel free to give us a call at 504-733-0026, and we’ll provide a more detailed explanation that may help to alleviate your concerns. Thank you again for your feedback, Mrs. Jordy, and have a great rest of your day.

5.0 rating
November 5, 2019

George was prompt and quickly diagnosed the problem with my new dishwasher. He was able to make the adjustments if just a few minutes and was on his way.

Kurt Mikesell
4.0 rating
November 5, 2019

We’ve used Solar for both refrigerator/freezer and washing machine repair and they’ve done a great job. We specifically ask for Chris, he’s always on time and gets the job done right the first time. The only reason this is not a 5 star review is cost of repairs, I find them to be a little on the high side ($1200 labor on a refrigerator repair (really an almost total rebuild and the parts were covered by warranty.)
I would still recommend Solar.

MC
5.0 rating
November 5, 2019

I was very pleased with the service and how professional was the service man

Carly Maas
5.0 rating
November 4, 2019

The teck did am awsome job finding out what was wrong with my front load washer. He explained everything he did. I would recommend this company they do a great job.

Phyllis Pigrent
5.0 rating
November 1, 2019

Excellent service. Very professional and knowledgeable. We will definitely use this company again.

A. Gremillion
5.0 rating
November 1, 2019

Prompt and did a great job!

Mary Lynn
5.0 rating
October 31, 2019

Great tech knew the product got the trouble fix in a short time. Would recommend the service provided.

Jerry Roan