New Orleans 504.733.0026
Northshore 985.898.2122
Baton Rouge 225.924.1155
Jackson, MS 601.203.6479

Testimonials

Appliance Service Reviews

Review Summary

4.9
4.9 rating
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 80 reviews)
Excellent94%
Very good6%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%
Solar Appliance Repair Service

Recent Reviews

Great service!! Called for an emergency repair for at my office. They were able to squeeze us in for a first appointment and gave us a diagnostic within 30 minutes. Very knowledgeable and kind! I would definitely recommend and would use again!
Angela Bertucci
Angela Bertucci
13:44 05 Apr 19
I got Solar Refridgeration & Appliance Service Inc. from Maytag’s website. I scheduled my appointment right on the website. I immediately received an email from Solar stating that they will contact me to confirm the time frame for the day that I chose. The whole process went smooth as silk. I can’t testify as to the actual service because as it turned out, nothing was wrong with my dryer! The technician was knowledgeable. Solar will become my go to for my appliances in the future.
Naomi McDonald
Naomi McDonald
18:31 05 Apr 19
The Solar service technician was very informative concerning all of what had to be done to repair my refrigerator. Their were no questions or concerns that he wasn't able to answer. I truly wish that all service calls were handled on this fashion.
paul east
paul east
02:03 30 Mar 19
What an excellent company. Not only did they come the day that I called, Jenn Was able to take care of and fix the washing machine and made sure it was fixed before she left. I am very impressed! I will definitely be calling them again for my repair needs. Thank you thank you
Joanne Fish
Joanne Fish
12:05 19 Feb 19
5.0 rating
June 18, 2019
Anonymous
5.0 rating
June 18, 2019

The woman that came to my house was professional and on time.

Vea Johnson
5.0 rating
June 18, 2019

I am very satisfied with the excellent service and professional manner that I experienced with Solar, would recommend them.

Margaret Doell
5.0 rating
June 18, 2019

Very professional knew what to do and fixed the problem and very respctful.. I would recommend this company for any repairs I need done . Keep up the great work .

Candy jo colley
5.0 rating
June 18, 2019

Solar did an excellent job of determining and fixing the problems with our dryer and refrigerator. I’ll call you again if we ever need service in the future.

Bur Jeter
5.0 rating
June 17, 2019

I am very pleased with the service rendered-the repair was completed within 2 hrs! The service technician was very professional and kind. I will call Solar again as needed and recommend Solar to others.

Yvonne Adams
5.0 rating
June 17, 2019

When I call for the service request, Jason was very friendly and worked withy schedule. Also, the repair person explained what I needed to do to avoid the problem with the spin and he was also friendly.

Angelina
5.0 rating
June 17, 2019

The technician was courteous, knowledgeable and fast servicing my refrigerator. I would definitely recommend your company. Thank you!

C. Sunseri
5.0 rating
June 17, 2019
Victoria Major
5.0 rating
June 17, 2019

Always exceptional service. None better.

Vivian Piazza
5.0 rating
June 17, 2019

Jen arrived promptly and was very informative about the problem. She was able to fix the problem with my washer and also provide me with a quote in case the problem would return. More than happy with the service.

Angela Grundmeyer
5.0 rating
June 15, 2019

It was very good service. They ordered the part then came and installed it when the part came in. Chris again was very friendly and professional. He has a smile and that’s always good to see. We are dispensing ice cubes and crushed ice now. Thanks

John summer
5.0 rating
June 15, 2019

Great service from a knowledgeable technician.

Laura Myers
5.0 rating
June 14, 2019

Chris Forester is awesome! Everything is fixed when Chris comes.

Mary Jeansonne
5.0 rating
June 14, 2019
Rose
5.0 rating
June 14, 2019

unfortunately 2nd time I’ve needed service in the past couple of months. used Solar both time and extremely please with both the service as well as the timeliness of the appointment. rep was very pleasant to do business with and took pride in his job. Will use again when ncessary.

jwsjr
5.0 rating
June 14, 2019
Anonymous
5.0 rating
June 14, 2019

Very knowledgeable and happy with repair!!

Steve
5.0 rating
June 14, 2019
Peggy Dore'
5.0 rating
June 14, 2019
Anonymous
5.0 rating
June 13, 2019

The technician Andrew was both nice on the phone and in person. He arrived in a very timely matter and ensured to fully inspect my appliance to make sure he found the problem. Once providing the diagnosis he also provided the further steps that would need to be taken. Both him and the company operate on a very professional level.

Cici
5.0 rating
February 28, 2019

I wanted to compliment one of your employees, named Shane. His telephone manners were both professional and efficient in dealing with my washing machine problem.

Vilma M
5.0 rating
January 16, 2019

Grant was delightful to have in my home. I would have Solar do appliance repairs for me any time. Great people to deal with.

JoAlice
5.0 rating
November 26, 2018

Good tech, on time, didn’t give up until he found the solution.

M. Bordelon
5.0 rating
October 26, 2018

I have used Solar for years now and by far this was my best experience to date. Customer service was first rate and totally organized as well as the visit by John the technician. He repaired my Viking Stove on the spot with a part from his truck. He was helpful and called prior to the call.

Lisa S.
5.0 rating
July 26, 2018

I normally don’t write reviews but will make an exception this time. I needed my oven worked on and it was out of warranty so Whirlpool gave us the info to contact Solar Refrigeration. I’m glad that they did. I had to have my control panel replaced. Scott was very knowledgeable and courteous. He explained everything to me and then had to repeat the process to my husband when he came home from work. We decided to get the work done and two days later Scott came back and installed the part. He took great care to not scratch my wooden floors and cleaned up afterwards. I would definitely recommend this company to my family and friends.

Gina M.
5.0 rating
May 26, 2018

From start to finish they did exactly what they said they would do. They scheduled me for an appointment in two days, they contacted me the day before to give me a three hour window of when they would show up and they called when they were on their way (which was in the three hour window). The technician was very professional, he diagnosed the problem and told me that it would take a couple of days to get the part and that he would be back to install it as soon as it came in. It was exactly two business days when they contacted me and said they were coming the next day. Again they gave me a three hour window and they arrived within that window. I’m not happy that a four year old Frigidaire Professional series refrigerator needed to be repaired so soon but I was very pleased with the service I received from Solar.

M. Corn
5.0 rating
April 26, 2018

Mario was great! He repaired a SubZero drawer freezer and frig. Dealing with Assurance, the holder of the appliance insurance, was a REAL pain. But, by the time we got through the maze of phone calls and finally got to Solar, Mario arrived on time, knew what he was doing, ordered the right parts and was very easy and pleasant to deal with.

Emily
5.0 rating
October 26, 2017

Two weeks ago our refrigerator went out. A gentleman named Phillip arrived. My wife said he was courteous and knowledgeable about the Frigidaire refrigerator. He explained the problem in easy to understand terms and he had to order a mother board. A week later the part arrived and I had the privilege to meet Phillip. He replaced the board and recommended things I could do to eliminate this from happening again. Lord forbid if any appliance went out, I told Phillip he would be the first person I would call. He did a great job.

A. Hall
Call Now Button