New Orleans 504.733.0026
Northshore 985.898.2122
Baton Rouge 225.924.1155
Jackson, MS 601.203.6479

Testimonials

Appliance Service Reviews

Review Summary

4.7
4.7 rating
4.7 out of 5 stars (based on 303 reviews)
Excellent89%
Very good5%
Average1%
Poor1%
Terrible4%
Solar Appliance Repair Service

Recent Reviews

Great service!! Called for an emergency repair for at my office. They were able to squeeze us in for a first appointment and gave us a diagnostic within 30 minutes. Very knowledgeable and kind! I would definitely recommend and would use again!
Angela Bertucci
Angela Bertucci
13:44 05 Apr 19
I got Solar Refridgeration & Appliance Service Inc. from Maytag’s website. I scheduled my appointment right on the website. I immediately received an email from Solar stating that they will contact me to confirm the time frame for the day that I chose. The whole process went smooth as silk. I can’t testify as to the actual service because as it turned out, nothing was wrong with my dryer! The technician was knowledgeable. Solar will become my go to for my appliances in the future.
Naomi McDonald
Naomi McDonald
18:31 05 Apr 19
The Solar service technician was very informative concerning all of what had to be done to repair my refrigerator. Their were no questions or concerns that he wasn't able to answer. I truly wish that all service calls were handled on this fashion.
paul east
paul east
02:03 30 Mar 19
What an excellent company. Not only did they come the day that I called, Jenn Was able to take care of and fix the washing machine and made sure it was fixed before she left. I am very impressed! I will definitely be calling them again for my repair needs. Thank you thank you
Joanne Fish
Joanne Fish
12:05 19 Feb 19
5.0 rating
October 30, 2019

Very nice & professional,

Angela Bunce
5.0 rating
October 29, 2019

Great service

Bruce Hoefer
5.0 rating
October 22, 2019

Quick, informative and problem solved.

Maria
5.0 rating
October 22, 2019

Very friendly and professional from start to finish. Michell and Jeremy where great!!!

Alex & Pamela
4.0 rating
October 22, 2019

Arrived at time stated. Explained the problem, so I could understand what action was needed to try and resolve the issue.

Randy
5.0 rating
October 22, 2019

The Technician that came out to repair my washer was profision and knowledgeable. He also taught me how to use the washer which I purchased from Rent a center. I received better service from the Solar Tech then I got from Rent a center. It wasn’t a long drawn out process the repairman had the tools he needed to do the and didn’t have to stop to go his vehicle to get a tool he’d forgotten in his truck. The Technician provided prompt and professional service and didn’t make a mess.

Vanessa Standberry
5.0 rating
October 21, 2019

For years I had problems with my dishwasher cleaning correctly. It wasn’t until Chris – tech 87, diagnosed and correct the problem. He was thorough with his diagnosis and took a personal interest to ensure the problem was corrected. He was very knowledgeable, and he took the time to explain exactly what he was doing to correct the problem.
Thanks Chris for a job well done. Problem with dishwasher resolved.

Janice Washington
5.0 rating
October 21, 2019

Quick friendly service!! Very knowledgeable about my Frigidaire refrigerator

Geralyn Johnson
5.0 rating
October 21, 2019

Grant was very helpful

vicki karno
5.0 rating
October 21, 2019

Friendly, nice

Trisha
1.0 rating
October 17, 2019

very expensive gasket for gasket on dishwasher 2 days later gasket came out and we will have to wait 4 days to see the repair man after $300
Looking to also receive the model number of the gasket and of course not on the bill after we were assure it would be

nicolejeane99@gmail.com

Response from Solar Appliance

Thank you for reaching out to us regarding the cost of your repair service. We would love to find out more about what happened during your service call and explain the charges in detail, but unfortunately, we can’t seem to find in our records based on the information in your review. Please give our office a call at 504-733-0026 so we can better address your concerns. Thank you again, and have a great day.

5.0 rating
October 17, 2019

They were efficient and professional.

Bennie
2.0 rating
October 15, 2019

Need work on scheduling
Gave one three hour block and changed it without calling… also it took 3 visits to properly clean ice maker at a very hefty charge

Not to happy

Response from Solar Appliance

Thank you for reaching out to us regarding your repair service. This certainly sounds like an issue that we need to address, and we apologize for the inconvenience. We would like to find out more about what happened during your service call, but unfortunately, we can’t seem to find in our records based on the information in your review. Please give our office a call at 504-733-0026 so we can better address your concerns. Thank you again, and have a wonderful day.

5.0 rating
October 15, 2019

Good job replacing the ignitor on my oven…

Carl Montz
5.0 rating
October 15, 2019

You did an excellent job showed up on time call me beforehand put his booties on coming in the house very professional thank you

Woody
5.0 rating
October 15, 2019

Good service and very nice

Brien
5.0 rating
October 15, 2019

Great service company. Set up appt and they called to let me know when they were coming. Fixed problem quick. Will use always.

Greg ward
5.0 rating
October 15, 2019

A+ service

Steve
5.0 rating
October 14, 2019

They came the next day to fix my refrigerator and were on time. Fortunately it was just the filter that was bad. The technician was very knowledgeable and polite. I would highly recommend Solar to anyone.

Dennis Kraft
5.0 rating
October 14, 2019

technician Jen immediately did the diagnostic test and info about the problem and solved it and taught me something about mu machine that was not mention at set-up

Faye Robinson
2.0 rating
October 14, 2019

The rep talked very fast and didn’t really listen to my concerns. After opening and literally closing the refrigator he diagnosed what he thought was the issue without really looking into the problem. I told him that I recently placed a container in the refrigerator but, he quickly concluded that was the reason for the temperature decline and ice maker not making the ice. Overall, I more prefer someone who listen to my concerns rather than over talking me and coming to a fast conclusion. Also, quickly trying to get me to sign forms before explaining what I’m signing.

Brandy McAFee

Response from Solar Appliance

Thank you for reaching out to us regarding your repair service, Mrs. McAfee. We would love to find out more about what happened during your service call, but unfortunately we can’t seem to find a customer with your name in our records. Please give our office a call at 504-733-0026 so we can better address your concerns. Thank you again, and have a wonderful day.

5.0 rating
October 8, 2019

After several people tried, the technician discovered the connection problem and fixed it. He was very thorough and personable.

V. Fonseca
5.0 rating
October 8, 2019

The repair man was prompt, professional and competent. I was fortunate that Mario could come the same day I called. I would highly recommend Solar.

Jan becker
5.0 rating
October 8, 2019

Timely and efficient

Bill
5.0 rating
October 7, 2019

Service is always prompt, professional and on time.
Solar is always the service of choice…

Marc
5.0 rating
October 3, 2019

Technician was knowledgeable with great customer service! Affordable & everything is fixed!

T Barrilleaux
5.0 rating
October 3, 2019

Technician was knowledgeable with great customer service! Affordable & everything is fixed!

T Barrilleaux
3.0 rating
October 2, 2019

They advertise same day and next day service which I have never received from them within 2 years of being a customer. I called on a Friday (Sept. 27th)for an appt. They gave me a Tuesday (Oct 1st) appointment- from 2pm – 5pm window. I received a call at 3:15pm that the Technician ran into a problem and can’t come until the next day at 9am after I had taken off from work to have refrigerator service. Serviceman called at 6:09 p.m. from an unknown number and did not leave a message so I thought it was one of those robot calls. I phone the next morning and was told no one can see us until Friday (Oct-4th). Imagine no refrigerator for a week in this heat in New Orleans in the month of October. (Don’t get me wrong when you can get service it is normally good) Customer service skills need improvement and additional staff is needed to handle the volume of buiness.

Lisa Dusset
5.0 rating
September 28, 2019

Wonderful Job

Antione Bennett
5.0 rating
September 27, 2019

Excellent service. Very friendly.

Brett G
5.0 rating
September 27, 2019

The gentleman came out very professional very knowledgeable overall great experience

Michael basile
5.0 rating
September 26, 2019

Excellent as always!!

G Schwartz
4.0 rating
September 25, 2019

Chris installed our ice maker. He was wonderful, knowledgeable, clean, and very helpful. Will ask for him again for any future repairs or needs. Almost $400 for the install YIKES! Chris did a great job.

Denise K.
5.0 rating
September 25, 2019

Very thorough and on time with pleasant attitude .. quickly diagnosed issue directing me to electrician … came out twice .. not charging me for second call which was very appreciated. Highly recommend..

Mrs Hood
1.0 rating
September 25, 2019

On 8/22/2919, we had our ice maker repaired and were charged $412.88 which included parts, labor, a service charge and taxes. The technician tested the ice dispenser when there was a small amount of ice. After the technician left and the dispenser filled with ice the unit did not dispense ice. I called the office and reported the problem, I was told that the technician would be out in a couple of days to correct the issue. I stated that I didn’t feel that I should be charged a service charge since the problem was not corrected. I was assured that there would be no service charge, I would only be charged for any parts. On 9/3/2019 the technician returned with the parts and we were charged $77.50, this included parts, taxes and another service charge. When I contacted the office for an explanation, I was told that on the invoices, the S Call, is a change for picking up parts. When I explained to them that the invoices are misleading and as I read it I was charged twice for a service call. No one gave me an acceptable answer nor was I offered a refund on the second service charge . The only redeeming aspect of this was the technician was knowledgeable and friendly. I had used Solar before and recommended them to family and friends. This will never happen again, I will urge anyone that uses Solar to scrutinize the billing.

Bladsacker Nelson-Doc

Response from Solar Appliance

Thank you for your feedback regarding your service Mr. Bladsacker. It appears that there was some confusion regarding the charges for our second visit. During our initial visit, we installed a new ice door kit. During this repair, we re-installed your existing drive shaft as it appeared to be in working order at the time of our diagnosis. Unfortunately, the part did need to be replaced, which was the cause of our second visit once you reported back that your dispenser wasn’t working.
At this point, you were promised that you would only be charged for any additional parts that were needed including tax and shipping, but that no additional labor or service call fees would be applied. During our second trip, you were charged an additional $77.50 which was for the new drive shaft along with tax and shipping costs for the part. Unfortunately, we placed the $15 shipping charge for the part under the “S Call” section of the invoice, and we didn’t properly explain that this charge was not another service fee, but was actually the shipping portion of the drive shaft cost. We apologize for the confusion, but also don’t want you to feel as though we were dishonest or tried to overcharge you. We hope that this explanation helps, and please don’t hesitate to contact us if you have any further questions or concerns. Thank you, and have a great day.

5.0 rating
September 25, 2019

Excellent service

Richard Watson
5.0 rating
September 24, 2019

The technician diagnosed the problem quickly and advised against repairing it. My dishwasher was also malfunctioning. He temporarily fixed it and it is still working. He took the time to explain everything in detail. I was well pleased and would use them again.

Nazrat Rahman
4.0 rating
September 24, 2019

Mr David came to fix my washing machine. After seeing all it needed he said it was not worth fixing. He is very straight forward and I appreciate people like that. He knows what he is doing and does it right. Thank you.

Ileana Rodriguez
5.0 rating
September 24, 2019

Your service was excellent and we were most appreciative of getting a call that you had a cancellation and we had been moved up. The service was at the home of my 94 year old mother.

Suzette Herpich
5.0 rating
September 24, 2019

They are very efficient and kind. The technician explained everything in detail in order for me to make an informed decision.

Carla S.
5.0 rating
September 23, 2019

Excellent technician.

Tarun Mandal
5.0 rating
September 23, 2019

Quick and efficient service.

E. Simmons
5.0 rating
September 23, 2019

Great service !

C. Naiman
5.0 rating
September 23, 2019

Very accommodating. Very willing to help solve the problem. Cooperation is first and foremost.

Sara
5.0 rating
September 23, 2019

Very good service

Sid Jain
5.0 rating
September 23, 2019

I have never been more pleased with an appliance serviceman. He had years of experience and was a wealth of knowledge. Making the appointment was easy, and he (George) was right on time.

Brenda Fryoux
5.0 rating
September 23, 2019

Really appreciated him telling me about my refrig and its quirky ice problem. Knowing what I was looking for helped me to solve the problem and prevent it in the future. It took a few days for it to thaw but hadn’t been a concern since!! Thank you for not taking my refrig apart and charging me a fortune! I won’t be so afraid to call next time and will definitely call you!!!

Charlotte Holman
5.0 rating
September 23, 2019

Quick and reliable service.

Michelle Ingram
4.0 rating
September 23, 2019

The service guy was friendly. He was late but called to let me know. He told me what he thought the problem was but it turned out to be something else. He came out a second time quickly after calling and gave a quote. I would use this Solar Appliances again.

Ivy S.
5.0 rating
September 23, 2019

Helpful and courteous!

M Glas
Call Now Button