New Orleans 504.733.0026
New Orleans 504.733.0026
Northshore 985.898.2122
Baton Rouge 225.924.1155
Jackson, MS 601.203.6479

Testimonials

Appliance Service Reviews

Review Summary

4.6
Rated 4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5 stars (based on 373 reviews)
Excellent85%
Very good4%
Average1%
Poor2%
Terrible8%
Solar Appliance Repair Service

Recent Reviews

Solar was prompt, professional, and more importantly, effective in fixing our dryer. I recommend this service to anyone in the New Orleans area for their appliance repair needs.
Frank Torres
Frank Torres
15:14 04 Aug 21
Been using Solar Refrigeration since 2015. I have only had 2 service calls since then. I remember my 1st experience I was pleased and happy to use them again just a few weeks ago. The gentleman that came to my house was awesome...Greg. Very knowledgable and very pleasant demeanor. He broke the... scenario down that I could understand them and what would be involved. Thanks Solar Refrigeration & Greg. Hopefully I won't be seeing you for a LLOONNGG time! But when/if I need an appliance repair, I will be calling Solar Refrigeration!read more
Lil-bit F
Lil-bit F
14:32 04 Aug 21
Diagnosed our freezer problem and got it running again with an estimate for future repair when needed.
Annette Ross
Annette Ross
21:53 03 Aug 21
Justin came on time and was delightful and informative. He explained how to maintain my appliances after a solid repair. I couldn’t have asked for a more trustworthy. Helpful repair man. I will be calling this week to have him service my ice maker. Thank you Solar Appliances!Michele
Michele Boyce
Michele Boyce
19:41 03 Aug 21
On time and professional. Called when he was close by and went step by step through the issues so I could have an understanding. This visit was my fourth company to look at my dishwasher and I finally got some answers. Very appreciative, will be calling them first for all my issues from know on.
Mallory Aparicio
Mallory Aparicio
16:35 03 Aug 21
.The repairman for the washing machine was very friendly and good. Washer was fixed in 30 minutes and works great.
Carolyn Benham
Carolyn Benham
20:42 22 Jul 21
Very satisfied with promptness and professionalism my service tech Richard knew exactly how to solve the problem with my refrigerator will highly recommend to my friends and family
Jo-Ann Moore
Jo-Ann Moore
20:22 14 Jul 21
Excellent Service-Highly Recommend! Whirlpool/Amana scheduled service with Solar Refrig to repair the gasket. The Solar technician was professional, courteous, on time, and very patient answering all my questions. It was an easy fix but a fix we would never have known to do. I am confident if... there are any future issues, Solar will respond.What impressed me the most about Solar was their willingness to answer my Covid safety questions. When the rep called on the scheduled service day to let me know the tech would arrive within 30 mins, I asked the rep if it was possible to ask the tech if they were vaccinated so we could take the necessary precautions. Without hesitation, the rep put me on a brief hold to verify with the tech. When the tech arrived, they also verified. It means a lot this company was willing to address my concerns! Thank you Solar!read more
D S
D S
17:16 08 Jul 21
The serviceman was kind and was very efficient. My appliance is working great! A rep notified me as to when the part should arrive.Would definitely use them again & recommend to others.
Julie Crawford
Julie Crawford
12:12 01 Jul 21
Tech: Gregory did a Great Job. Refrigerator freezer gasket 6wks old, pulled apart from door 🚪 It had to be resealed, I'm a very Happy camper. I won't lose any food NOW. Thanks!!!!
Alvin Harris
Alvin Harris
01:56 30 Jun 21
Rated 5 out of 5
January 8, 2020

Tech was very helpful in honest with the condition of my dishwasher in making a decision to replace due to its age & cost to repair

Erin Heaton
Rated 5 out of 5
January 2, 2020

I had the technician Ron and he was very experienced and new what he was doing. He was very clean and neat. Explained everything to me in detail so I New what was going on . Thanks for Ron. I will recommend solar anytime. Thanks for the great service Ryan !

Ryan Gravolet
Rated 5 out of 5
December 30, 2019

Came to repair appliance when said they would and had it up and running in no time. Thank y’all

Stephen Vassallo
Rated 5 out of 5
December 30, 2019

Mario was great !!

Gordon Kolb Sr
Rated 5 out of 5
December 30, 2019

Arrived almost on time (15 minutes past the window). The technician was very helpful and fixed our issue quickly. Would use them again.

Tracey Dudenhefer
Rated 5 out of 5
December 30, 2019

The technician found what the problem was with our dryer and repaired it quickly.

Nicie
Rated 5 out of 5
December 26, 2019

Our tech, Roland, was thorough, prompt, and courteous. He had our dishwasher up and running within 30 minutes complete with tips on routine maintenance. Very highly recommended!

Sandy
Rated 5 out of 5
December 23, 2019

Chris was very knowledgeable and helpful. Truly appreciate the great service!

Lynn Stair
Rated 5 out of 5
December 20, 2019

George was our repair tech and he was awesome. Very informative to us and very knowledgeable about issues and solutions.

Mary
Rated 5 out of 5
December 20, 2019

My service technician was very friendly and explained my options to me. I opted to save the washer, but the washer had other ideas, and did not cooperate and was unfixable, but he did try. Solar has fixed a couple of appliances in my house and everyone is very helpful and polite.

Julie
Rated 5 out of 5
December 18, 2019

The Solar technician was polite, worked quickly and repaired my dryer the same day. I will call them again for any appliance repairs.

Monica McNeil
Rated 5 out of 5
December 18, 2019

I was very happy with my experience. Technician was very knowledgeable and efficient.

Dodds Dehmer
Rated 5 out of 5
December 18, 2019

Knowledgable , very thorough and friendly

Derra Ferguson
Rated 2 out of 5
December 18, 2019

Did not fix washer.
Charged over $100. Just for estimate.
Not pleased

Gwen May
Rated 5 out of 5
December 12, 2019

Service was too expensive, but performed quickly very professionally.

Rod Caccioppi
Rated 5 out of 5
December 12, 2019

Solid communications; on time; competence; accurate estimate; reliable; consistent.

Mike
Rated 5 out of 5
December 11, 2019

Nice job

J m s
Rated 5 out of 5
December 11, 2019

Good

Sue
Rated 5 out of 5
December 10, 2019

On time; very skilled; highly professional.

Charlene Roger
Rated 5 out of 5
December 10, 2019

The tech came on time. Was knowledgeable and didn’t try to get over on us. One appliance couldn’t be repaired. Ahe told us upfront and gave advice on replacement appliance

Wayne
Rated 5 out of 5
December 6, 2019

Excellent. 5 stars prompt and courtesy technician

C Gaiennie
Rated 5 out of 5
December 6, 2019

Service man was on time, SUPER polite, got right to the problem and fixed it very quickly! He was helpful in answering our questions and concerns, also. Was the best appliance repair experience we’ve ever had!

S. Loiacano
Rated 5 out of 5
December 6, 2019

Mario was polite and very professional. And very capable at his job.

J andry
Rated 5 out of 5
December 5, 2019

We have been loyal Solar customers for 13 years and always received excellent service and follow-up! We only choose Solar form our appliance repairs.

Beth Wren
Rated 5 out of 5
December 4, 2019

Very pleased with the repair work performed from Solar – quick – efficient – and professional

TB
Rated 5 out of 5
December 3, 2019

My technician was very knowledgeable of my dryer. He identified the problem quickly and resolved it even quicker.

LaChandra Blanden
Rated 5 out of 5
November 27, 2019

Had my fridge looked at. & the service Man found the problems. Thanks! Jmf

Jo Man-Fox
Rated 5 out of 5
November 27, 2019

The lady was very professional my appliance was new and in warranty but she explained everything we needed to know.

Elizabeth Mason
Rated 5 out of 5
November 27, 2019

Great service! Even had my ice maker part in stock and fixed it the same day.

Gigi Linquest
Rated 5 out of 5
November 26, 2019

Extremely nice and knowledgeable repair man!

Margaret
Rated 5 out of 5
November 25, 2019

Very courteous and knowledgeable

Robert Edwards
Rated 5 out of 5
November 21, 2019

Excellent service

Beverly
Rated 5 out of 5
November 21, 2019

Great, friendly service. Jenn was very courteous, explained what she was going to do, took the time to clean, and had the parts on had to resolve my issue. Best service received.

Jason Verdin
Rated 4 out of 5
November 21, 2019

Doug

Durr
Rated 5 out of 5
November 20, 2019

Ver good service!

Kathy
Rated 5 out of 5
November 20, 2019

I was pleased with the service. Serviceman was very polite and addresses all my concerns.

Cindy Deaton
Rated 5 out of 5
November 19, 2019

I will definitely use Solar again. They gave me a time window, called when they were on the way and when the gentleman arrived he could not have been more courteous. He diagnosed and fixed the problem very quickly and informed me of a potential problem to be on the look out for. He cleaned up after and was on his way. From the first contact to the last I don’t think this company could have done anything better. Great Job!

Louis Hartmann
Rated 5 out of 5
November 18, 2019

He was very professional and he was able to fix my washer in no time

Tonya
Rated 5 out of 5
November 18, 2019

Good service

Marie Rogers
Rated 5 out of 5
November 15, 2019

Excellent technician Competent and personable Will use Mario for all repairs

Chuck
Rated 5 out of 5
November 14, 2019

Arrangements for repair to my range was made seamlessly through Solar Appliance. Communication was great and Chris who came to make the repair did an excellent job.

Mike
Rated 5 out of 5
November 14, 2019

Excellent and timely service.

Joseph Hariel
Rated 4 out of 5
November 14, 2019

The technician was polite and professional, called before arriving, 11/12/2019. Upon arriving introduce himself went to work after testing the refrigerator preceded to attach Freon tank, I cleaned the back floor area and the technician push the refrigerator back in place. Tuesday night the freezer have begin to freeze.

Gloria Prevost
Rated 5 out of 5
November 13, 2019

The technician Andrew was very professional and nice. He explained everything that was going on and gave recommendations.

Keisha
Rated 5 out of 5
November 13, 2019

Very pleased with their service.

Patricia M. Terranova
Rated 5 out of 5
November 11, 2019

The service person called prior to coming coming to my home. He was polite and professional He serviced my refrigerator and dish washer in a timely way. He was knowledgeable of the problems and remedied what he was able to. I would recommend Solar Appliance to my friends.

Patricia Johnson
Rated 1 out of 5
November 11, 2019

Repair person informed me that I needed a 400.00 part to fix my washer and started the job without allowing me to think it through as I would have probably would have decided to purchase a new machine. Now a few months later it’s not working again. I called and have to wait 5 days before someone can come to see what’s is wrong with it.

Debbie Williams
Rated 5 out of 5
November 8, 2019

Solar is the best appliance service company in the New Orleans metro area. The employees I can in contact with were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. I highly recommend Solar if your appliance is in need of repair

William Robinson III
Rated 5 out of 5
November 7, 2019

IN ONE Word !!! Great!! And Thank you so very much. !!!!!

Michelle
Rated 5 out of 5
November 7, 2019

5. Stars

Don Gueringer
Call Now Button