New Orleans 504.733.0026
Northshore 985.898.2122
Baton Rouge 225.924.1155
Jackson, MS 601.203.6479

Testimonials

Appliance Service Reviews

Review Summary

4.7
4.7 rating
4.7 out of 5 stars (based on 344 reviews)
Excellent89%
Very good4%
Average1%
Poor2%
Terrible4%
Solar Appliance Repair Service

Recent Reviews

Great service!! Called for an emergency repair for at my office. They were able to squeeze us in for a first appointment and gave us a diagnostic within 30 minutes. Very knowledgeable and kind! I would definitely recommend and would use again!
Angela Bertucci
Angela Bertucci
13:44 05 Apr 19
I got Solar Refridgeration & Appliance Service Inc. from Maytag’s website. I scheduled my appointment right on the website. I immediately received an email from Solar stating that they will contact me to confirm the time frame for the day that I chose. The whole process went smooth as silk. I can’t testify as to the actual service because as it turned out, nothing was wrong with my dryer! The technician was knowledgeable. Solar will become my go to for my appliances in the future.
Naomi McDonald
Naomi McDonald
18:31 05 Apr 19
The Solar service technician was very informative concerning all of what had to be done to repair my refrigerator. Their were no questions or concerns that he wasn't able to answer. I truly wish that all service calls were handled on this fashion.
paul east
paul east
02:03 30 Mar 19
What an excellent company. Not only did they come the day that I called, Jenn Was able to take care of and fix the washing machine and made sure it was fixed before she left. I am very impressed! I will definitely be calling them again for my repair needs. Thank you thank you
Joanne Fish
Joanne Fish
12:05 19 Feb 19
We have used Solar periodically for our home and for rental property. We have had good service and will use them again for appliance repair. Our most recent service was for an electric clothes dryer at a rental that stopped working. Solar technician called ahead, arrived on time, was courteous and efficient. Turned out problem was a blown fuse in starter assembly. Must have been a very special little fuse. Total service call price: $313
John F. Esparros
John F. Esparros
16:18 16 Dec 19
Your technician, Rob, was extremely professional and knowledgeable! He patiently described what was wrong with my dryer and how he planned to fix it. I'm so pleased the work he did for us! Thank you, Solar Refrigeration!
Michelle Speaser
Michelle Speaser
14:44 21 Jan 20
5.0 rating
November 27, 2019

Had my fridge looked at. & the service Man found the problems. Thanks! Jmf

Jo Man-Fox
5.0 rating
November 27, 2019

The lady was very professional my appliance was new and in warranty but she explained everything we needed to know.

Elizabeth Mason
5.0 rating
November 27, 2019

Great service! Even had my ice maker part in stock and fixed it the same day.

Gigi Linquest
5.0 rating
November 26, 2019

Extremely nice and knowledgeable repair man!

Margaret
5.0 rating
November 25, 2019

Very courteous and knowledgeable

Robert Edwards
5.0 rating
November 21, 2019

Excellent service

Beverly
5.0 rating
November 21, 2019

Great, friendly service. Jenn was very courteous, explained what she was going to do, took the time to clean, and had the parts on had to resolve my issue. Best service received.

Jason Verdin
4.0 rating
November 21, 2019

Doug

Durr
5.0 rating
November 20, 2019

Ver good service!

Kathy
5.0 rating
November 20, 2019

I was pleased with the service. Serviceman was very polite and addresses all my concerns.

Cindy Deaton
5.0 rating
November 19, 2019

I will definitely use Solar again. They gave me a time window, called when they were on the way and when the gentleman arrived he could not have been more courteous. He diagnosed and fixed the problem very quickly and informed me of a potential problem to be on the look out for. He cleaned up after and was on his way. From the first contact to the last I don’t think this company could have done anything better. Great Job!

Louis Hartmann
5.0 rating
November 18, 2019

He was very professional and he was able to fix my washer in no time

Tonya
5.0 rating
November 18, 2019

Good service

Marie Rogers
5.0 rating
November 15, 2019

Excellent technician Competent and personable Will use Mario for all repairs

Chuck
5.0 rating
November 14, 2019

Arrangements for repair to my range was made seamlessly through Solar Appliance. Communication was great and Chris who came to make the repair did an excellent job.

Mike
5.0 rating
November 14, 2019

Excellent and timely service.

Joseph Hariel
4.0 rating
November 14, 2019

The technician was polite and professional, called before arriving, 11/12/2019. Upon arriving introduce himself went to work after testing the refrigerator preceded to attach Freon tank, I cleaned the back floor area and the technician push the refrigerator back in place. Tuesday night the freezer have begin to freeze.

Gloria Prevost
5.0 rating
November 13, 2019

The technician Andrew was very professional and nice. He explained everything that was going on and gave recommendations.

Keisha
5.0 rating
November 13, 2019

Very pleased with their service.

Patricia M. Terranova
5.0 rating
November 11, 2019

The service person called prior to coming coming to my home. He was polite and professional He serviced my refrigerator and dish washer in a timely way. He was knowledgeable of the problems and remedied what he was able to. I would recommend Solar Appliance to my friends.

Patricia Johnson
1.0 rating
November 11, 2019

Repair person informed me that I needed a 400.00 part to fix my washer and started the job without allowing me to think it through as I would have probably would have decided to purchase a new machine. Now a few months later it’s not working again. I called and have to wait 5 days before someone can come to see what’s is wrong with it.

Debbie Williams
5.0 rating
November 8, 2019

Solar is the best appliance service company in the New Orleans metro area. The employees I can in contact with were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. I highly recommend Solar if your appliance is in need of repair

William Robinson III
5.0 rating
November 7, 2019

IN ONE Word !!! Great!! And Thank you so very much. !!!!!

Michelle
5.0 rating
November 7, 2019

5. Stars

Don Gueringer
1.0 rating
November 7, 2019

Terrible. The worst ever. Totally unacceptable. Zero stars

Lee Sher

Response from Solar Appliance

Thank you for leaving us your feedback, Lee. We’re very sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with the service we provided. We’ve reviewed our records of your service, and it appears that our technician followed the correct protocols based on the diagnosis of your dryer. We do apologize that it took several visits to complete the repair, but servicing a unit under warranty requires us to try all possibilities in order to fix the problem. We would be more than happy to explain further to help alleviate your concerns. Please feel free to call us at 504-733-0026 if you’d like more details, and have a great rest of your day.

5.0 rating
November 6, 2019

The Service Specialist was very knowledgeable and explained what was going on where I could actually understand it. He was very friendly as well.

Lee Arntine Haygood
5.0 rating
November 6, 2019

The technician was great! He is knowledgeable and very polite!!!

Flecha
5.0 rating
November 6, 2019

The gentleman arrive when he said he would .He was polite and knowledgeable of the item he was working on. He had the appliance fixed in a timely manner. He explained the cost and the warranty and answered my questions. I am very happy with the service that he provided.

Robert
5.0 rating
November 5, 2019

Efficient, knowledgeable, polite. Great to work with all around.

Ann
1.0 rating
November 5, 2019

The repair of the dishwasher was good but the price charged was ridiculously expensive. The part replaced was a door spring (cost of the part- was around $30 – and we were charged over $200 total for the job. This means that Solar was charging over $100 an hour for labor and as a result we will not use your service again. When we were given the estimate I considered telling the technician not to do the work but we know that we would have been charged around $93 for the visit, which I consider is a good way for Solar to more or less force the customer to have work done. Next time I need an appliance repaired I’ll use another company. Your rates are way out of line!

Jules Jordy

Response from Solar Appliance

Thank you for leaving us your feedback on our services, Mrs. Jordy. We’re sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with the cost of your repair. We do not charge by the hour for our services, but by the job instead. We make sure that our repair costs are in line with, and are based on the Appliance Blue Book, which is the national standard pricing guide for in-home appliance repairs. We’ve reviewed the charges from your repair, and it appears that the total including the service call along with parts and labor were well within these guidelines. And your repair is also covered by a full lifetime warranty on all parts that we install, so if the same problem occurs again in the future, we’ll come back out and fix it at no additional charge. We would be more than happy to go over the charges with you in detail if you’d like. Please feel free to give us a call at 504-733-0026, and we’ll provide a more detailed explanation that may help to alleviate your concerns. Thank you again for your feedback, Mrs. Jordy, and have a great rest of your day.

5.0 rating
November 5, 2019

George was prompt and quickly diagnosed the problem with my new dishwasher. He was able to make the adjustments if just a few minutes and was on his way.

Kurt Mikesell
4.0 rating
November 5, 2019

We’ve used Solar for both refrigerator/freezer and washing machine repair and they’ve done a great job. We specifically ask for Chris, he’s always on time and gets the job done right the first time. The only reason this is not a 5 star review is cost of repairs, I find them to be a little on the high side ($1200 labor on a refrigerator repair (really an almost total rebuild and the parts were covered by warranty.)
I would still recommend Solar.

MC
5.0 rating
November 5, 2019

I was very pleased with the service and how professional was the service man

Carly Maas
5.0 rating
November 4, 2019

The teck did am awsome job finding out what was wrong with my front load washer. He explained everything he did. I would recommend this company they do a great job.

Phyllis Pigrent
5.0 rating
November 1, 2019

Excellent service. Very professional and knowledgeable. We will definitely use this company again.

A. Gremillion
5.0 rating
November 1, 2019

Prompt and did a great job!

Mary Lynn
5.0 rating
October 31, 2019

Great tech knew the product got the trouble fix in a short time. Would recommend the service provided.

Jerry Roan
5.0 rating
October 31, 2019

Chris did an excellent job. Very knowledgeable young man. Very good with customers.

Wade Stewart
5.0 rating
October 31, 2019

Prompt.
Efficient.

Patrick
5.0 rating
October 30, 2019

Good service

Carole
5.0 rating
October 30, 2019

The process, communication and repair work were all excellent.

Greg
5.0 rating
October 30, 2019

The repair man was very courteous and knowledgeable. He was able to fix my stove and explain to me the problem. If I have any issues in the future I will definitely use this company.

Louanne
5.0 rating
October 30, 2019

Excellent service. Very professional and knowledgeable technician

Shennan T. Boguille
5.0 rating
October 30, 2019

Very pleased, issues with refrigerator were fixed quickly..

Joyce Wells
5.0 rating
October 30, 2019

Very nice & professional,

Angela Bunce
5.0 rating
October 29, 2019

Great service

Bruce Hoefer
5.0 rating
October 22, 2019

Quick, informative and problem solved.

Maria
5.0 rating
October 22, 2019

Very friendly and professional from start to finish. Michell and Jeremy where great!!!

Alex & Pamela
4.0 rating
October 22, 2019

Arrived at time stated. Explained the problem, so I could understand what action was needed to try and resolve the issue.

Randy
5.0 rating
October 22, 2019

The Technician that came out to repair my washer was profision and knowledgeable. He also taught me how to use the washer which I purchased from Rent a center. I received better service from the Solar Tech then I got from Rent a center. It wasn’t a long drawn out process the repairman had the tools he needed to do the and didn’t have to stop to go his vehicle to get a tool he’d forgotten in his truck. The Technician provided prompt and professional service and didn’t make a mess.

Vanessa Standberry
Call Now Button