New Orleans 504.733.0026
New Orleans 504.733.0026
Northshore 985.898.2122
Baton Rouge 225.924.1155
Jackson, MS 601.203.6479

Testimonials

Appliance Service Reviews

Review Summary

4.6
Rated 4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5 stars (based on 364 reviews)
Excellent87%
Very good4%
Average1%
Poor2%
Terrible6%
Solar Appliance Repair Service

Recent Reviews

Service technician arrived when expected. Was very professional and quickly determined the problem and corrected it. Will definitely use Solar again.
Kenneth Julian
Kenneth Julian
23:02 01 Apr 21
Repairman arrived early, and solved my issue competently. Professional and respectful throughout. From 1st call to resolution, a very positive experience. Good job!!!
Albert Faciane
Albert Faciane
19:20 01 Apr 21
There was a blockage due to a build up of ice. The service person took care of that quickly and showed us how to do it ourselves in the future. He was very efficient and courteous.
Debra Salbador
Debra Salbador
17:09 01 Apr 21
On time, professional and took about 5 minutes to solve the issue with my washing machine! Required no parts and he showed me what it was causing the issue which was helpful! Love an honest company!! Thank you!!!
Christine
Christine
02:36 30 Mar 21
Technician Matt was wonderful. He went above and beyond to get the correct parts for my cooktop. I had been waiting months for parts that did not solve the issues. He made sure that the correct parts were ordered and he assured me that he would make us whole again and he did just that. He... followed all protocol regarding COVID.read more
Alisa Chambliss
Alisa Chambliss
16:58 18 Mar 21
Extremely polite, Raymond not only knows what he is doing, he is very in touch with the owner's feelings.
Steve Gaffney
Steve Gaffney
20:28 14 Mar 21
I believe the repairmen was named Kenny. Very professional and knowledgeable. Of course we could not get the refrigerator to make the noise that caused us to call for services. The refrigerator has not made the noise since the service. Hopefully we will get lucky and not need any additional... service. We were very pleased with the overall handling of setting the time for service and will call you again if needed. Thank you.read more
Alex Mouledous
Alex Mouledous
16:43 11 Mar 21
I reached out to Solar after high recommendations and after needing a diagnostic for my Kenmore Elite bottom freezer refrigerator. After the previous “Sears contracted technician “ was not acceptable, I called Solar, spoke with Ashley who scheduled me for a diagnostic the next day. Kenny, the... technician arrived during the scheduled time, donned with a face mask( the Sears... technician did not), diagnosed the problem and even researched the part. He also checked my warranty to disclose that the compressor was under warranty for 10 years. The part was not available for Solar to obtain therefore I contacted Sears again and continue to wait to have my appliance repaired. Although Solar did not repair my appliance, they were able to diagnose the problem and give recommendations. I will not hesitate to contact them in the future if necessary and recommend them as I was.read more
Cynthia Bush
Cynthia Bush
15:53 11 Mar 21
Great Service: set appointment, followed up with phone call when on way, showed up within the 3 hour window promised. Reasonable Pricing
Rickey Kastner
Rickey Kastner
19:58 03 Mar 21
The repair man was very nice and professional. He definitely knew a lot about my refrigerator (an Amanna). I am so happy he was able to fix it. I paid my deposit on credit card over phone when I booked apt $99. Then paid $38 dollars upon completion which is fair in today’s market. The man was... here a little over an hour. They have a BBB rating and are very dependable. I will use them again.read more
Kathleen DiMaggio
Kathleen DiMaggio
17:12 03 Mar 21
Rated 5 out of 5
December 20, 2019

My service technician was very friendly and explained my options to me. I opted to save the washer, but the washer had other ideas, and did not cooperate and was unfixable, but he did try. Solar has fixed a couple of appliances in my house and everyone is very helpful and polite.

Julie
Rated 5 out of 5
December 18, 2019

The Solar technician was polite, worked quickly and repaired my dryer the same day. I will call them again for any appliance repairs.

Monica McNeil
Rated 5 out of 5
December 18, 2019

I was very happy with my experience. Technician was very knowledgeable and efficient.

Dodds Dehmer
Rated 5 out of 5
December 18, 2019

Knowledgable , very thorough and friendly

Derra Ferguson
Rated 2 out of 5
December 18, 2019

Did not fix washer.
Charged over $100. Just for estimate.
Not pleased

Gwen May
Rated 5 out of 5
December 12, 2019

Service was too expensive, but performed quickly very professionally.

Rod Caccioppi
Rated 5 out of 5
December 12, 2019

Solid communications; on time; competence; accurate estimate; reliable; consistent.

Mike
Rated 5 out of 5
December 11, 2019

Nice job

J m s
Rated 5 out of 5
December 11, 2019

Good

Sue
Rated 5 out of 5
December 10, 2019

On time; very skilled; highly professional.

Charlene Roger
Rated 5 out of 5
December 10, 2019

The tech came on time. Was knowledgeable and didn’t try to get over on us. One appliance couldn’t be repaired. Ahe told us upfront and gave advice on replacement appliance

Wayne
Rated 5 out of 5
December 6, 2019

Excellent. 5 stars prompt and courtesy technician

C Gaiennie
Rated 5 out of 5
December 6, 2019

Service man was on time, SUPER polite, got right to the problem and fixed it very quickly! He was helpful in answering our questions and concerns, also. Was the best appliance repair experience we’ve ever had!

S. Loiacano
Rated 5 out of 5
December 6, 2019

Mario was polite and very professional. And very capable at his job.

J andry
Rated 5 out of 5
December 5, 2019

We have been loyal Solar customers for 13 years and always received excellent service and follow-up! We only choose Solar form our appliance repairs.

Beth Wren
Rated 5 out of 5
December 4, 2019

Very pleased with the repair work performed from Solar – quick – efficient – and professional

TB
Rated 5 out of 5
December 3, 2019

My technician was very knowledgeable of my dryer. He identified the problem quickly and resolved it even quicker.

LaChandra Blanden
Rated 5 out of 5
November 27, 2019

Had my fridge looked at. & the service Man found the problems. Thanks! Jmf

Jo Man-Fox
Rated 5 out of 5
November 27, 2019

The lady was very professional my appliance was new and in warranty but she explained everything we needed to know.

Elizabeth Mason
Rated 5 out of 5
November 27, 2019

Great service! Even had my ice maker part in stock and fixed it the same day.

Gigi Linquest
Rated 5 out of 5
November 26, 2019

Extremely nice and knowledgeable repair man!

Margaret
Rated 5 out of 5
November 25, 2019

Very courteous and knowledgeable

Robert Edwards
Rated 5 out of 5
November 21, 2019

Excellent service

Beverly
Rated 5 out of 5
November 21, 2019

Great, friendly service. Jenn was very courteous, explained what she was going to do, took the time to clean, and had the parts on had to resolve my issue. Best service received.

Jason Verdin
Rated 4 out of 5
November 21, 2019

Doug

Durr
Rated 5 out of 5
November 20, 2019

Ver good service!

Kathy
Rated 5 out of 5
November 20, 2019

I was pleased with the service. Serviceman was very polite and addresses all my concerns.

Cindy Deaton
Rated 5 out of 5
November 19, 2019

I will definitely use Solar again. They gave me a time window, called when they were on the way and when the gentleman arrived he could not have been more courteous. He diagnosed and fixed the problem very quickly and informed me of a potential problem to be on the look out for. He cleaned up after and was on his way. From the first contact to the last I don’t think this company could have done anything better. Great Job!

Louis Hartmann
Rated 5 out of 5
November 18, 2019

He was very professional and he was able to fix my washer in no time

Tonya
Rated 5 out of 5
November 18, 2019

Good service

Marie Rogers
Rated 5 out of 5
November 15, 2019

Excellent technician Competent and personable Will use Mario for all repairs

Chuck
Rated 5 out of 5
November 14, 2019

Arrangements for repair to my range was made seamlessly through Solar Appliance. Communication was great and Chris who came to make the repair did an excellent job.

Mike
Rated 5 out of 5
November 14, 2019

Excellent and timely service.

Joseph Hariel
Rated 4 out of 5
November 14, 2019

The technician was polite and professional, called before arriving, 11/12/2019. Upon arriving introduce himself went to work after testing the refrigerator preceded to attach Freon tank, I cleaned the back floor area and the technician push the refrigerator back in place. Tuesday night the freezer have begin to freeze.

Gloria Prevost
Rated 5 out of 5
November 13, 2019

The technician Andrew was very professional and nice. He explained everything that was going on and gave recommendations.

Keisha
Rated 5 out of 5
November 13, 2019

Very pleased with their service.

Patricia M. Terranova
Rated 5 out of 5
November 11, 2019

The service person called prior to coming coming to my home. He was polite and professional He serviced my refrigerator and dish washer in a timely way. He was knowledgeable of the problems and remedied what he was able to. I would recommend Solar Appliance to my friends.

Patricia Johnson
Rated 1 out of 5
November 11, 2019

Repair person informed me that I needed a 400.00 part to fix my washer and started the job without allowing me to think it through as I would have probably would have decided to purchase a new machine. Now a few months later it’s not working again. I called and have to wait 5 days before someone can come to see what’s is wrong with it.

Debbie Williams
Rated 5 out of 5
November 8, 2019

Solar is the best appliance service company in the New Orleans metro area. The employees I can in contact with were extremely helpful and knowledgeable. I highly recommend Solar if your appliance is in need of repair

William Robinson III
Rated 5 out of 5
November 7, 2019

IN ONE Word !!! Great!! And Thank you so very much. !!!!!

Michelle
Rated 5 out of 5
November 7, 2019

5. Stars

Don Gueringer
Rated 1 out of 5
November 7, 2019

Terrible. The worst ever. Totally unacceptable. Zero stars

Lee Sher

Response from Solar Appliance

Thank you for leaving us your feedback, Lee. We’re very sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with the service we provided. We’ve reviewed our records of your service, and it appears that our technician followed the correct protocols based on the diagnosis of your dryer. We do apologize that it took several visits to complete the repair, but servicing a unit under warranty requires us to try all possibilities in order to fix the problem. We would be more than happy to explain further to help alleviate your concerns. Please feel free to call us at 504-733-0026 if you’d like more details, and have a great rest of your day.

Rated 5 out of 5
November 6, 2019

The Service Specialist was very knowledgeable and explained what was going on where I could actually understand it. He was very friendly as well.

Lee Arntine Haygood
Rated 5 out of 5
November 6, 2019

The technician was great! He is knowledgeable and very polite!!!

Flecha
Rated 5 out of 5
November 6, 2019

The gentleman arrive when he said he would .He was polite and knowledgeable of the item he was working on. He had the appliance fixed in a timely manner. He explained the cost and the warranty and answered my questions. I am very happy with the service that he provided.

Robert
Rated 5 out of 5
November 5, 2019

Efficient, knowledgeable, polite. Great to work with all around.

Ann
Rated 1 out of 5
November 5, 2019

The repair of the dishwasher was good but the price charged was ridiculously expensive. The part replaced was a door spring (cost of the part- was around $30 – and we were charged over $200 total for the job. This means that Solar was charging over $100 an hour for labor and as a result we will not use your service again. When we were given the estimate I considered telling the technician not to do the work but we know that we would have been charged around $93 for the visit, which I consider is a good way for Solar to more or less force the customer to have work done. Next time I need an appliance repaired I’ll use another company. Your rates are way out of line!

Jules Jordy

Response from Solar Appliance

Thank you for leaving us your feedback on our services, Mrs. Jordy. We’re sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied with the cost of your repair. We do not charge by the hour for our services, but by the job instead. We make sure that our repair costs are in line with, and are based on the Appliance Blue Book, which is the national standard pricing guide for in-home appliance repairs. We’ve reviewed the charges from your repair, and it appears that the total including the service call along with parts and labor were well within these guidelines. And your repair is also covered by a full lifetime warranty on all parts that we install, so if the same problem occurs again in the future, we’ll come back out and fix it at no additional charge. We would be more than happy to go over the charges with you in detail if you’d like. Please feel free to give us a call at 504-733-0026, and we’ll provide a more detailed explanation that may help to alleviate your concerns. Thank you again for your feedback, Mrs. Jordy, and have a great rest of your day.

Rated 5 out of 5
November 5, 2019

George was prompt and quickly diagnosed the problem with my new dishwasher. He was able to make the adjustments if just a few minutes and was on his way.

Kurt Mikesell
Rated 4 out of 5
November 5, 2019

We’ve used Solar for both refrigerator/freezer and washing machine repair and they’ve done a great job. We specifically ask for Chris, he’s always on time and gets the job done right the first time. The only reason this is not a 5 star review is cost of repairs, I find them to be a little on the high side ($1200 labor on a refrigerator repair (really an almost total rebuild and the parts were covered by warranty.)
I would still recommend Solar.

MC
Rated 5 out of 5
November 5, 2019

I was very pleased with the service and how professional was the service man

Carly Maas