New Orleans 504.733.0026
Northshore 985.898.2122
Baton Rouge 225.924.1155
Jackson, MS 601.203.6479

Testimonials

Appliance Service Reviews

Review Summary

4.7
4.7 rating
4.7 out of 5 stars (based on 240 reviews)
Excellent90%
Very good4%
Average0%
Poor1%
Terrible5%
Solar Appliance Repair Service

Recent Reviews

Great service!! Called for an emergency repair for at my office. They were able to squeeze us in for a first appointment and gave us a diagnostic within 30 minutes. Very knowledgeable and kind! I would definitely recommend and would use again!
Angela Bertucci
Angela Bertucci
13:44 05 Apr 19
I got Solar Refridgeration & Appliance Service Inc. from Maytag’s website. I scheduled my appointment right on the website. I immediately received an email from Solar stating that they will contact me to confirm the time frame for the day that I chose. The whole process went smooth as silk. I can’t testify as to the actual service because as it turned out, nothing was wrong with my dryer! The technician was knowledgeable. Solar will become my go to for my appliances in the future.
Naomi McDonald
Naomi McDonald
18:31 05 Apr 19
The Solar service technician was very informative concerning all of what had to be done to repair my refrigerator. Their were no questions or concerns that he wasn't able to answer. I truly wish that all service calls were handled on this fashion.
paul east
paul east
02:03 30 Mar 19
What an excellent company. Not only did they come the day that I called, Jenn Was able to take care of and fix the washing machine and made sure it was fixed before she left. I am very impressed! I will definitely be calling them again for my repair needs. Thank you thank you
Joanne Fish
Joanne Fish
12:05 19 Feb 19
1.0 rating
September 13, 2019

My experience is a F. I have used u for 30 yrs in all our property and I asked for the management to call me and I received no call. We fixed our ice maker and after it broker again with a hardware bar totally in the bottom of ice maker. It’s our 2nd home so we didn’t call within a month and u want to charge another service fee not fair

Sandra pulitzer

Response from Solar Appliance

Hi Sandra, we can’t find your name in our system. Can you please call our office at 504-733-0026 so we can assist you further?

5.0 rating
September 13, 2019

Solar is quick and can fix almost any appliance !

Kennedy Gilly
5.0 rating
September 13, 2019

Prompt, professional and courteous service!

Sandra
5.0 rating
September 13, 2019

We have used Solar for years and their service and the quality of their technicians are both superior. We feel that the analysis and advice are always honest and accurate. Highly recommended.

Jeff Whitehead
5.0 rating
September 13, 2019

Excellent service

Sally Richards
5.0 rating
September 13, 2019

Did a good job fixing my washer. Pleasant service person and very helpful explaining the problem.

Judith Marlett
5.0 rating
September 1, 2019

Ray is very a knowable tech he explains to us the problem is shows us the defective part fix the problem very quickly always on time wife and I really like Ray

Kevin Murphy
5.0 rating
August 31, 2019

Knew exactly what the problem was and fixed it.

Chandler
5.0 rating
August 28, 2019

Professional, knowledgeable and fast!

C. King
5.0 rating
August 28, 2019

Great work and fast service.

Robert Le Normand
5.0 rating
August 26, 2019

Fast, friendly service. Nice to find someone I can trust

Gail Nelson
5.0 rating
August 26, 2019

Rodney did a great job – showed up on time and fixed the problem quickly.

Tori Seale
5.0 rating
August 26, 2019

Service call was on time and able to address the problem. What more can you ask for?

Jonathan Smyth
5.0 rating
August 26, 2019

Very professional and knowledgeable

Cindy Lemoine
5.0 rating
August 21, 2019

Very professional

Kathy b
5.0 rating
August 20, 2019

Ron was great. Answered all questions; very knowledgeable. Courteous, professional. We would like to have him every time!!

Wini Holt
5.0 rating
August 20, 2019

Excellent and professional service. I believe Doug was my service man. He repaired my dishwasher quickly.
Linda Warren

Linda Warren
5.0 rating
August 20, 2019

The technician arrived at the specified time. He was extremely knowledgeable and very professional. I am completely satisfied with the service I received.

Kathryn Lloyd
5.0 rating
August 20, 2019

Excellent service!!!
Andrew was very thorough, patient and knowledgeable!!!!
Thanks for a great experience!!!!

Connie
5.0 rating
August 20, 2019

Great job!

Barnes
5.0 rating
August 18, 2019

Solar came within 24 hours to review the washing machine which turned out to be more repairs than the forth. Jenn gave us her advise on what kind of machine to shop for.

Lorio
5.0 rating
August 16, 2019

Unbelievable
Very professional
Came Wednesday at 11:50 am finished and all cleaned up for 12:15pm technician was great

Mickey Bordes
5.0 rating
August 16, 2019

These guys are our only appliance repair company. Great job always!

Jim Patin
5.0 rating
August 13, 2019

Excellent service

Julie
5.0 rating
August 13, 2019

Excellent service, professional!

Lisa Stahl
5.0 rating
August 8, 2019

5 Stars

Carter Marshall
5.0 rating
August 7, 2019

Service tech was really good

Kathy Andras
1.0 rating
August 5, 2019

This company deleted my first review, so I am curious to see if they delete this one as well. The technician, Chris, came to my house on at least 4 different occasions. I took hours off of work each time. This includes a time period of two weeks when he took my ice maker to “fix” it. He brought it back to our house a week ago, and my icemaker has made approximately 10 cubes of ice since then. The company is impossible to deal with and schedules appointments during large blocks of time. It is rare that the technician actually shows up within the expected time period. Chris had no idea how to fix my icemaker, and I wasted at least 20 hours of working time to meet him at my house. I am now going through a different company that I’m hoping employs competent people.

Adrienne Aikens

Response from Solar Appliance

Adrienne, Your review wasn’t deleted. The review goes into a pending status until we review it. This review is currently under review by our Service Manager. We will respond to you shortly

1.0 rating
August 5, 2019

My icemaker stopped making ice around 8 weeks ago. I had the same technician, Chris, come to my house June 21st, June 27th, July 2nd, July 10th, July 16th, July 22nd and July 31st. After all of these attempts, my icemaker is still not working. This includes a two week stretch of time where he actually took the icemaker out of our home to “fix it.” It hasn’t made any ice since he brought it back. This is very frustrating, since I have had to take multiple days off of work to meet the technician, and the company schedules large blocks of times that the technician will meet you. Generally, the time that he comes is not within the time period you are given. He will not give you his cell phone number, so you can’t speak directly to him about the time or day that he is coming. I am now having to use a completely different repair company.

Adrienne
5.0 rating
August 5, 2019

Quick response. Tech was very knowledgeable & professional.

Nancy DeFazio
5.0 rating
August 3, 2019

Quick response. Excellent communication during entire process. Solved problem on the first visit. I’ll definitely be back.

Carol Roberts
5.0 rating
August 3, 2019

Solar promptly answered their phone with a human on their end. They were able to come out the next day giving us a call when the service tech was on the way. The service tech was very professional.
Yes we would use Solar in the future and would recommend them to others.

Danielle Fletcher
5.0 rating
August 2, 2019

Great experience . John was excellent .

Earle thompson
5.0 rating
August 2, 2019

My technician, Chris, was very helpful in fixing my washing machine. I will definitely ask for him in the future.

Beth F.
5.0 rating
August 2, 2019

Excellent service. Fast and efficient.

Steve Ramsey
5.0 rating
August 2, 2019

Very knowledgeable and professional.

Donna
5.0 rating
August 2, 2019

I made my first appointment with Solar through the Whirlpool website late on a Sunday night. I was able to get an appointment for the following day in the afternoon. Solar called first thing on Monday to confirm the time. Their technician called 30 minutes before arriving as promised. Andrew was professional and quickly diagnosed the problem with my washer. He went out of his way to get the necessary part that day and returned the next day to finish the repair.
I couldn’t have asked for better service and highly recommend Solar.

Martha L
1.0 rating
August 1, 2019

Obviously the previous reviews had better service then I encountered. It is currently 2:36 my appointment was for between 7 and 10. The call I just received from the technician informed me that it will now be after 3:30. I consider this deplorable service and you can consider me a very unsatisfied former customer who will never recommend your company to anyone!

Jeannette Grigsby

Response from Solar Appliance

Dear Mrs. Grigsby, thank you for leaving us your feedback regarding your service appointment. We are deeply sorry that we weren’t able to make it to your home within the timeframe you were scheduled for. Our technician had a challenging day and was running behind, and we did all that we could to get to you as early as possible. Please accept our sincere apology, and please let us know if there’s anything we can do to make things right. Thank you again, and we hope you have a great rest of your day.

5.0 rating
July 30, 2019

Rodney took time to explain the reason things were happening hoe they were. He didn’t “shew shew” me alone. We exchanged a joke or 2 and things were fine. Great individual if I ever need more services I would like to request Rodney!!

A. Marshall
5.0 rating
July 30, 2019

The tech was very helpful and helped me understand what my problem was and how it could be resolved. The tech solved my issue quickly.

Paul Pittman
5.0 rating
July 30, 2019

The man sent to repair my clothes dryer was very knowledgable and did a great job fixing my dryer.

michael Vanderwall
5.0 rating
July 30, 2019

Great service

Mary Jo Tittle
5.0 rating
July 30, 2019

Prompt response and friendly service.

Beverly Rowalt
5.0 rating
July 29, 2019

The technician was very polite and found the problem very quickly. The washing machine is working perfectly now.

Karen
5.0 rating
July 29, 2019

Great service and professionalism.

Cb
5.0 rating
July 25, 2019

Very helpful

Melissa
5.0 rating
July 25, 2019

The tech was very polite and handled the problem efficiently and quickly

Mary klein
5.0 rating
July 25, 2019

Punctual, polite and patient with all of my questions!

Tamara Bally
5.0 rating
July 25, 2019

Professional and courteous service from Kenneth.

Anonymous
5.0 rating
July 24, 2019

Very nice guy. Very polite. Very willing to help

Mary Claire Winford
Call Now Button