New Orleans 504.733.0026
New Orleans 504.733.0026
Northshore 985.898.2122
Baton Rouge 225.924.1155
Jackson, MS 601.203.6479

Testimonials

Appliance Service Reviews

Review Summary

4.6
Rated 4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5 stars (based on 378 reviews)
Excellent85%
Very good4%
Average1%
Poor2%
Terrible8%
Solar Appliance Repair Service

Recent Reviews

The serviceman was prompt - checked out the oven and ascertained what the problem was. Had the part in his truck and fixed it immediately. total time was 30 mins. top and my oven is back working.
Madeline Engel
Madeline Engel
21:20 05 Dec 21
Chris was a knowledgeable and friendly technician. He wasn’t able to repair the ice maker because it was a plumbing issue, but he was very helpful in making me understand what the likely issue was and how to convey this properly to the plumber. Thanks Chris!
Sbeevers42
Sbeevers42
17:01 01 Dec 21
The person Robert? who came by was professional, articulate, knowledgable and knew what he was doing. I now have an ice maker that works! Thank you so much for sending him.
Vickie Hatton
Vickie Hatton
16:36 18 Nov 21
Checked out a new oven that was very loud when igniting. He was able to explain the difference in the new types of
Ann Scruggs
Ann Scruggs
13:40 16 Nov 21
When someone performs a task and they make it look easy, it means they know what they are doing. The tech made this repair look easy. He was professional, quick, and courteous.
Michael Diedling
Michael Diedling
17:24 12 Nov 21
Our technician was very knowledgeable, he listened to took care of what we needed fixed.It was an unusual problem and he contacted the manufacturer for more info .I was very pleased with the service.
Chere Keller
Chere Keller
20:56 07 Nov 21
Service was excellent. Representative arrived timely, However, he was unable to repair my washer because the part was no longer available.He explained everything to me and O was advised that I would have to replace this washer.
Ella Rivers
Ella Rivers
19:44 26 Oct 21
I've used them on numerous occassions. They do what you expect them to do. Consistent and Reliable. I recommend them.
Mark BFitness
Mark BFitness
18:58 25 Oct 21
I feel it was a bit more expensive than should have been. I had to get ice dispenser motor replaced on my 2 year old kitchen-aid French door unit. Chris Adcock was the service tech and to be quite honest, his honest and truly remarkable professional approach and performance made the experience... worth the little extra in price. I trust this company and it’s service all because of him and his delivery. Thank you for finally renewing my faith in this industry type of service and recommend your conpany to anyone in need of appliance service.read more
Mr. Douglas Brown
Mr. Douglas Brown
07:00 23 Oct 21
Technician was prompt and efficient. It was a call out to assess wether my 9 yr old dishwasher was worth repairing. He gave a detailed breakdown of parts and labor from which we both could easily see repair wasn’t economic. No pressure/ sales pitch.
Mr. “Alistair” Salisbury
Mr. “Alistair” Salisbury
23:02 22 Oct 21
js_loader
Rated 5 out of 5
June 18, 2019

The woman that came to my house was professional and on time.

Vea Johnson
Rated 5 out of 5
June 18, 2019

I am very satisfied with the excellent service and professional manner that I experienced with Solar, would recommend them.

Margaret Doell
Rated 5 out of 5
June 18, 2019

Very professional knew what to do and fixed the problem and very respctful.. I would recommend this company for any repairs I need done . Keep up the great work .

Candy jo colley
Rated 5 out of 5
June 18, 2019

Solar did an excellent job of determining and fixing the problems with our dryer and refrigerator. I’ll call you again if we ever need service in the future.

Bur Jeter
Rated 5 out of 5
June 17, 2019

I am very pleased with the service rendered-the repair was completed within 2 hrs! The service technician was very professional and kind. I will call Solar again as needed and recommend Solar to others.

Yvonne Adams
Rated 5 out of 5
June 17, 2019

When I call for the service request, Jason was very friendly and worked withy schedule. Also, the repair person explained what I needed to do to avoid the problem with the spin and he was also friendly.

Angelina
Rated 5 out of 5
June 17, 2019

The technician was courteous, knowledgeable and fast servicing my refrigerator. I would definitely recommend your company. Thank you!

C. Sunseri
Rated 5 out of 5
June 17, 2019
Victoria Major
Rated 5 out of 5
June 17, 2019

Always exceptional service. None better.

Vivian Piazza
Rated 5 out of 5
June 17, 2019

Jen arrived promptly and was very informative about the problem. She was able to fix the problem with my washer and also provide me with a quote in case the problem would return. More than happy with the service.

Angela Grundmeyer
Rated 5 out of 5
June 15, 2019

It was very good service. They ordered the part then came and installed it when the part came in. Chris again was very friendly and professional. He has a smile and that’s always good to see. We are dispensing ice cubes and crushed ice now. Thanks

John summer
Rated 5 out of 5
June 15, 2019

Great service from a knowledgeable technician.

Laura Myers
Rated 5 out of 5
June 14, 2019

Chris Forester is awesome! Everything is fixed when Chris comes.

Mary Jeansonne
Rated 5 out of 5
June 14, 2019
Rose
Rated 5 out of 5
June 14, 2019

unfortunately 2nd time I’ve needed service in the past couple of months. used Solar both time and extremely please with both the service as well as the timeliness of the appointment. rep was very pleasant to do business with and took pride in his job. Will use again when ncessary.

jwsjr
Rated 5 out of 5
June 14, 2019
Rated 5 out of 5
June 14, 2019

Very knowledgeable and happy with repair!!

Steve
Rated 5 out of 5
June 14, 2019
Peggy Dore'
Rated 5 out of 5
June 14, 2019
Rated 5 out of 5
June 13, 2019

The technician Andrew was both nice on the phone and in person. He arrived in a very timely matter and ensured to fully inspect my appliance to make sure he found the problem. Once providing the diagnosis he also provided the further steps that would need to be taken. Both him and the company operate on a very professional level.

Cici
Rated 5 out of 5
February 28, 2019

I wanted to compliment one of your employees, named Shane. His telephone manners were both professional and efficient in dealing with my washing machine problem.

Vilma M
Rated 5 out of 5
January 16, 2019

Grant was delightful to have in my home. I would have Solar do appliance repairs for me any time. Great people to deal with.

JoAlice
Rated 5 out of 5
November 26, 2018

Good tech, on time, didn’t give up until he found the solution.

M. Bordelon
Rated 5 out of 5
October 26, 2018

I have used Solar for years now and by far this was my best experience to date. Customer service was first rate and totally organized as well as the visit by John the technician. He repaired my Viking Stove on the spot with a part from his truck. He was helpful and called prior to the call.

Lisa S.
Rated 5 out of 5
July 26, 2018

I normally don’t write reviews but will make an exception this time. I needed my oven worked on and it was out of warranty so Whirlpool gave us the info to contact Solar Refrigeration. I’m glad that they did. I had to have my control panel replaced. Scott was very knowledgeable and courteous. He explained everything to me and then had to repeat the process to my husband when he came home from work. We decided to get the work done and two days later Scott came back and installed the part. He took great care to not scratch my wooden floors and cleaned up afterwards. I would definitely recommend this company to my family and friends.

Gina M.
Rated 5 out of 5
May 26, 2018

From start to finish they did exactly what they said they would do. They scheduled me for an appointment in two days, they contacted me the day before to give me a three hour window of when they would show up and they called when they were on their way (which was in the three hour window). The technician was very professional, he diagnosed the problem and told me that it would take a couple of days to get the part and that he would be back to install it as soon as it came in. It was exactly two business days when they contacted me and said they were coming the next day. Again they gave me a three hour window and they arrived within that window. I’m not happy that a four year old Frigidaire Professional series refrigerator needed to be repaired so soon but I was very pleased with the service I received from Solar.

M. Corn
Rated 5 out of 5
April 26, 2018

Mario was great! He repaired a SubZero drawer freezer and frig. Dealing with Assurance, the holder of the appliance insurance, was a REAL pain. But, by the time we got through the maze of phone calls and finally got to Solar, Mario arrived on time, knew what he was doing, ordered the right parts and was very easy and pleasant to deal with.

Emily
Rated 5 out of 5
October 26, 2017

Two weeks ago our refrigerator went out. A gentleman named Phillip arrived. My wife said he was courteous and knowledgeable about the Frigidaire refrigerator. He explained the problem in easy to understand terms and he had to order a mother board. A week later the part arrived and I had the privilege to meet Phillip. He replaced the board and recommended things I could do to eliminate this from happening again. Lord forbid if any appliance went out, I told Phillip he would be the first person I would call. He did a great job.

A. Hall