New Orleans 504.733.0026
New Orleans 504.733.0026
Northshore 985.898.2122
Baton Rouge 225.924.1155
Jackson, MS 601.203.6479

Testimonials

Appliance Service Reviews

Review Summary

4.6
Rated 4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5 stars (based on 371 reviews)
Excellent86%
Very good4%
Average1%
Poor2%
Terrible7%
Solar Appliance Repair Service

Recent Reviews

Solar was prompt, professional, and more importantly, effective in fixing our dryer. I recommend this service to anyone in the New Orleans area for their appliance repair needs.
Frank Torres
Frank Torres
15:14 04 Aug 21
Been using Solar Refrigeration since 2015. I have only had 2 service calls since then. I remember my 1st experience I was pleased and happy to use them again just a few weeks ago. The gentleman that came to my house was awesome...Greg. Very knowledgable and very pleasant demeanor. He broke the... scenario down that I could understand them and what would be involved. Thanks Solar Refrigeration & Greg. Hopefully I won't be seeing you for a LLOONNGG time! But when/if I need an appliance repair, I will be calling Solar Refrigeration!read more
Lil-bit F
Lil-bit F
14:32 04 Aug 21
Diagnosed our freezer problem and got it running again with an estimate for future repair when needed.
Annette Ross
Annette Ross
21:53 03 Aug 21
Justin came on time and was delightful and informative. He explained how to maintain my appliances after a solid repair. I couldn’t have asked for a more trustworthy. Helpful repair man. I will be calling this week to have him service my ice maker. Thank you Solar Appliances!Michele
Michele Boyce
Michele Boyce
19:41 03 Aug 21
On time and professional. Called when he was close by and went step by step through the issues so I could have an understanding. This visit was my fourth company to look at my dishwasher and I finally got some answers. Very appreciative, will be calling them first for all my issues from know on.
Mallory Aparicio
Mallory Aparicio
16:35 03 Aug 21
.The repairman for the washing machine was very friendly and good. Washer was fixed in 30 minutes and works great.
Carolyn Benham
Carolyn Benham
20:42 22 Jul 21
Very satisfied with promptness and professionalism my service tech Richard knew exactly how to solve the problem with my refrigerator will highly recommend to my friends and family
Jo-Ann Moore
Jo-Ann Moore
20:22 14 Jul 21
Excellent Service-Highly Recommend! Whirlpool/Amana scheduled service with Solar Refrig to repair the gasket. The Solar technician was professional, courteous, on time, and very patient answering all my questions. It was an easy fix but a fix we would never have known to do. I am confident if... there are any future issues, Solar will respond.What impressed me the most about Solar was their willingness to answer my Covid safety questions. When the rep called on the scheduled service day to let me know the tech would arrive within 30 mins, I asked the rep if it was possible to ask the tech if they were vaccinated so we could take the necessary precautions. Without hesitation, the rep put me on a brief hold to verify with the tech. When the tech arrived, they also verified. It means a lot this company was willing to address my concerns! Thank you Solar!read more
D S
D S
17:16 08 Jul 21
The serviceman was kind and was very efficient. My appliance is working great! A rep notified me as to when the part should arrive.Would definitely use them again & recommend to others.
Julie Crawford
Julie Crawford
12:12 01 Jul 21
Tech: Gregory did a Great Job. Refrigerator freezer gasket 6wks old, pulled apart from door 🚪 It had to be resealed, I'm a very Happy camper. I won't lose any food NOW. Thanks!!!!
Alvin Harris
Alvin Harris
01:56 30 Jun 21
Rated 5 out of 5
June 17, 2019
Victoria Major
Rated 5 out of 5
June 17, 2019

Always exceptional service. None better.

Vivian Piazza
Rated 5 out of 5
June 17, 2019

Jen arrived promptly and was very informative about the problem. She was able to fix the problem with my washer and also provide me with a quote in case the problem would return. More than happy with the service.

Angela Grundmeyer
Rated 5 out of 5
June 15, 2019

It was very good service. They ordered the part then came and installed it when the part came in. Chris again was very friendly and professional. He has a smile and that’s always good to see. We are dispensing ice cubes and crushed ice now. Thanks

John summer
Rated 5 out of 5
June 15, 2019

Great service from a knowledgeable technician.

Laura Myers
Rated 5 out of 5
June 14, 2019

Chris Forester is awesome! Everything is fixed when Chris comes.

Mary Jeansonne
Rated 5 out of 5
June 14, 2019
Rose
Rated 5 out of 5
June 14, 2019

unfortunately 2nd time I’ve needed service in the past couple of months. used Solar both time and extremely please with both the service as well as the timeliness of the appointment. rep was very pleasant to do business with and took pride in his job. Will use again when ncessary.

jwsjr
Rated 5 out of 5
June 14, 2019
Rated 5 out of 5
June 14, 2019

Very knowledgeable and happy with repair!!

Steve
Rated 5 out of 5
June 14, 2019
Peggy Dore'
Rated 5 out of 5
June 14, 2019
Rated 5 out of 5
June 13, 2019

The technician Andrew was both nice on the phone and in person. He arrived in a very timely matter and ensured to fully inspect my appliance to make sure he found the problem. Once providing the diagnosis he also provided the further steps that would need to be taken. Both him and the company operate on a very professional level.

Cici
Rated 5 out of 5
February 28, 2019

I wanted to compliment one of your employees, named Shane. His telephone manners were both professional and efficient in dealing with my washing machine problem.

Vilma M
Rated 5 out of 5
January 16, 2019

Grant was delightful to have in my home. I would have Solar do appliance repairs for me any time. Great people to deal with.

JoAlice
Rated 5 out of 5
November 26, 2018

Good tech, on time, didn’t give up until he found the solution.

M. Bordelon
Rated 5 out of 5
October 26, 2018

I have used Solar for years now and by far this was my best experience to date. Customer service was first rate and totally organized as well as the visit by John the technician. He repaired my Viking Stove on the spot with a part from his truck. He was helpful and called prior to the call.

Lisa S.
Rated 5 out of 5
July 26, 2018

I normally don’t write reviews but will make an exception this time. I needed my oven worked on and it was out of warranty so Whirlpool gave us the info to contact Solar Refrigeration. I’m glad that they did. I had to have my control panel replaced. Scott was very knowledgeable and courteous. He explained everything to me and then had to repeat the process to my husband when he came home from work. We decided to get the work done and two days later Scott came back and installed the part. He took great care to not scratch my wooden floors and cleaned up afterwards. I would definitely recommend this company to my family and friends.

Gina M.
Rated 5 out of 5
May 26, 2018

From start to finish they did exactly what they said they would do. They scheduled me for an appointment in two days, they contacted me the day before to give me a three hour window of when they would show up and they called when they were on their way (which was in the three hour window). The technician was very professional, he diagnosed the problem and told me that it would take a couple of days to get the part and that he would be back to install it as soon as it came in. It was exactly two business days when they contacted me and said they were coming the next day. Again they gave me a three hour window and they arrived within that window. I’m not happy that a four year old Frigidaire Professional series refrigerator needed to be repaired so soon but I was very pleased with the service I received from Solar.

M. Corn
Rated 5 out of 5
April 26, 2018

Mario was great! He repaired a SubZero drawer freezer and frig. Dealing with Assurance, the holder of the appliance insurance, was a REAL pain. But, by the time we got through the maze of phone calls and finally got to Solar, Mario arrived on time, knew what he was doing, ordered the right parts and was very easy and pleasant to deal with.

Emily
Rated 5 out of 5
October 26, 2017

Two weeks ago our refrigerator went out. A gentleman named Phillip arrived. My wife said he was courteous and knowledgeable about the Frigidaire refrigerator. He explained the problem in easy to understand terms and he had to order a mother board. A week later the part arrived and I had the privilege to meet Phillip. He replaced the board and recommended things I could do to eliminate this from happening again. Lord forbid if any appliance went out, I told Phillip he would be the first person I would call. He did a great job.

A. Hall
Call Now Button